How do I change my Location/Nation ?

General Discussion about Trackmania Nations ESWC.

Moderator: TM-Patrol

kgb714
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 9
Joined: 22 Dec 2008 05:35
Owned TM-games: Track Mania

How do I change my Location/Nation ?

Post by kgb714 » 05 May 2010 15:59

When I installed the game and created my profile, I couldn't find Malaysia which is my current location. I was kind of in a hurry to join a game with my mates so I picked the closest, Singapore.

I was wondering if it's possible to change it to Malaysia ?

Dec
solid chaser
solid chaser
Posts: 971
Joined: 20 May 2006 12:22
Owned TM-games: TMO, TMS, TMNF, TMUF
Location: SLOVENIA, Radeče
Contact:

Re: How do I change my Location/Nation ?

Post by Dec » 05 May 2010 19:49

I belive this is not possible unless you have bought the game.If you have done so, just go under 'profile' and click on your location and choose a new one.

kgb714
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 9
Joined: 22 Dec 2008 05:35
Owned TM-games: Track Mania

Re: How do I change my Location/Nation ?

Post by kgb714 » 06 May 2010 06:19

I'm playing the free version. TrackMania Nation Forever

leo90210
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 9
Joined: 05 May 2010 17:19
Owned TM-games: TMS, TMNF

Re: How do I change my Location/Nation ?

Post by leo90210 » 06 May 2010 18:12

for a free version you can change your avatar but you stuck with a location, unless you wish to create a brand new acount

User avatar
apovtx
happy cruiser
happy cruiser
Posts: 154
Joined: 04 Dec 2008 16:06
Owned TM-games: TMUF,TMNF,TMN
Manialink(s): funteam
Location: Xanthi,Greece
Contact:

Re: How do I change my Location/Nation ?

Post by apovtx » 06 May 2010 18:34

You can change your location one time per month (i think) with the free version. Just go to your profile, click on the flag, choose your desire nation and then press ok.
Do you wanna be a journalist?
Contact me with PM!
Image

Dec
solid chaser
solid chaser
Posts: 971
Joined: 20 May 2006 12:22
Owned TM-games: TMO, TMS, TMNF, TMUF
Location: SLOVENIA, Radeče
Contact:

Re: How do I change my Location/Nation ?

Post by Dec » 07 May 2010 05:00

I made a second account especially for this. And when I tried to change the location it asked me for my player key with which I would be able to spend coppers in order to change it. So I think it's a definite no.

User avatar
apovtx
happy cruiser
happy cruiser
Posts: 154
Joined: 04 Dec 2008 16:06
Owned TM-games: TMUF,TMNF,TMN
Manialink(s): funteam
Location: Xanthi,Greece
Contact:

Re: How do I change my Location/Nation ?

Post by apovtx » 07 May 2010 07:25

hmm, well before a year it was possible. I had change my location, even i had TMNF ;)
Do you wanna be a journalist?
Contact me with PM!
Image

Alinoa
Developer
Developer
Posts: 1421
Joined: 18 Apr 2007 16:32

Re: How do I change my Location/Nation ?

Post by Alinoa » 07 May 2010 08:23

apovtx wrote:You can change your location one time per month (i think) with the free version. Just go to your profile, click on the flag, choose your desire nation and then press ok.
That's right :wink:
To add a server in your favorit list, copy this link in your game’s browser address bar
tmtp://#addfavourite=serverlogin

For direct hosting open to all, write <hide_server>1</hide_server> in the command line and use
tmtp://#join=serverlogin

Dec
solid chaser
solid chaser
Posts: 971
Joined: 20 May 2006 12:22
Owned TM-games: TMO, TMS, TMNF, TMUF
Location: SLOVENIA, Radeče
Contact:

Re: How do I change my Location/Nation ?

Post by Dec » 07 May 2010 08:34

Than why isn't that possible with this new account I made and I get a request to enter a key? I'm kinda confused.

User avatar
Wolf68k
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 590
Joined: 23 Jan 2009 16:33
Owned TM-games: TMS, TMUF, TMNF
Location: Houston, Texas

Re: How do I change my Location/Nation ?

Post by Wolf68k » 07 May 2010 15:30

How long after creating the new account did you try to change it?
TM name: wolf68k
Display name: Wolf68k (the 8 is actually white ingame, kinda hard to do here)

Dec
solid chaser
solid chaser
Posts: 971
Joined: 20 May 2006 12:22
Owned TM-games: TMO, TMS, TMNF, TMUF
Location: SLOVENIA, Radeče
Contact:

Re: How do I change my Location/Nation ?

Post by Dec » 07 May 2010 20:17

About a month I presume. And it was active enough that the ingame maniazones was visible too.

Alinoa
Developer
Developer
Posts: 1421
Joined: 18 Apr 2007 16:32

Re: How do I change my Location/Nation ?

Post by Alinoa » 10 May 2010 09:11

That's weird you have been asked to enter your player key to change your location. Is it still a Nations account ?
To add a server in your favorit list, copy this link in your game’s browser address bar
tmtp://#addfavourite=serverlogin

For direct hosting open to all, write <hide_server>1</hide_server> in the command line and use
tmtp://#join=serverlogin

Dec
solid chaser
solid chaser
Posts: 971
Joined: 20 May 2006 12:22
Owned TM-games: TMO, TMS, TMNF, TMUF
Location: SLOVENIA, Radeče
Contact:

Re: How do I change my Location/Nation ?

Post by Dec » 10 May 2010 10:56

Yes, it asks me to enter the player key, but nations accounts don't have any keys or am I wrong?

User avatar
RamCUP2000
road tourist
road tourist
Posts: 105
Joined: 01 Apr 2009 17:43
Owned TM-games: MP, TMU(F), TMS, TMO
Manialink(s): usdmania
Location: Czech republic » Jihomoravský kraj » Břeclav
Contact:

Re: How do I change my Location/Nation ?

Post by RamCUP2000 » 10 May 2010 11:04

When you register to TMNF, you get the email which is:
noreply@trackmania.com wrote:Welcome TrackMania Nations Forever

Please save this e-mail with their data. The following information regarding your account:

Key = TMNF-xxxx-xxxx-xxxx-xxx
Username = xxx
Password = xxx

Please remember your password and a key game. These data were encrypted and stored in our database and unfortunately it is not possible to later restore the data.
However, if you have registered your account with an email address, you can log on to request a new password.

Thank you for been registered.
We look forward to see you online!
NADEO team
Image
Czech ManiaPlanet Moderator
TrackMania player since Q2 2004 (TrackMania v1.2.5)

kgb714
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 9
Joined: 22 Dec 2008 05:35
Owned TM-games: Track Mania

Re: How do I change my Location/Nation ?

Post by kgb714 » 11 May 2010 03:52

I'll wait a month then. Can't remember when I installed it though :p

Post Reply