change location profile

General Discussion about Trackmania Nations ESWC.

Moderator: TM-Patrol

Post Reply
ikkev
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 2
Joined: 30 Jun 2010 16:04
Owned TM-games: TMNF

change location profile

Post by ikkev » 30 Jun 2010 16:07

Hello,

I am trying to change my location of my profile.
But when I do it says that I can only exchange coppers if i validate my account and then I need to input the last three digits of my online key.
I dont know what copper is and I dont know my online key...

Please help,
thank you

jamie_macdonald
speed demon
speed demon
Posts: 1612
Joined: 10 Jul 2008 19:48
Owned TM-games: TMUF, TMNF, TMS
Manialink(s): ET
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: change location profile

Post by jamie_macdonald » 01 Jul 2010 08:13

The online key, will be the last 3 digits of your serial code (you have it on the disk, or in the email when you purchased the game)

also in the steam version you can find this in the nadeo.ini in the games root folder (in Program Files\Steam\steamapps\common\trackmania united) on the last line of the file headed "InstallKey="... You can use the last 3 digits from that.

Hope that helps you find it :thumbsup:

ikkev
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 2
Joined: 30 Jun 2010 16:04
Owned TM-games: TMNF

Re: change location profile

Post by ikkev » 01 Jul 2010 13:28

I have downloaded the game for free on trackmania.com. I dont remember getting a serial code...

jamie_macdonald
speed demon
speed demon
Posts: 1612
Joined: 10 Jul 2008 19:48
Owned TM-games: TMUF, TMNF, TMS
Manialink(s): ET
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: change location profile

Post by jamie_macdonald » 01 Jul 2010 13:39

Well if you do not have TM united, you cannot change your location more than once per month.

You still get serial with a TMN account (i have one in my inbox for my disharmony nations account) it allso shows you this and give you the option to "copy to clipboard" ...so you do get a serial, you just have a bad memory :thumbsup:

The serial code is given ingame when you first make an account, and it sends it to the email you input when making the account (you did use a proper address right? ^^)

But this is useless as you do not have coppers, ..you can either pay, or wait :lovetm

User avatar
apovtx
happy cruiser
happy cruiser
Posts: 154
Joined: 04 Dec 2008 16:06
Owned TM-games: TMUF,TMNF,TMN
Manialink(s): funteam
Location: Xanthi,Greece
Contact:

Re: change location profile

Post by apovtx » 01 Jul 2010 13:41

In the free version you can change your location only once a month. So just wait for a month and then change it again ;)

viewtopic.php?p=176137#p176137
Do you wanna be a journalist?
Contact me with PM!
Image

Post Reply