Trackmania Powerup on Windows 7

General discussion about Trackmania Original.

Moderator: TM-Patrol

Post Reply
trackmaster123
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 1
Joined: 09 Mar 2019 14:39
Owned TM-games: TMO,TMS,TMU,TMUF

Trackmania Powerup on Windows 7

Post by trackmaster123 » 09 Mar 2019 14:45

Hello every one!
I've tried to install Trackmania Powerup on my Win7 machine, but I'm stuck at a disc check loop, it keep asking for reboot.
It was working on my Xp VM, but it was extremly laggy. Is there any solution to make the game work on 7 without the original update?

mrpenguinb
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 14
Joined: 02 Nov 2016 09:18
Owned TM-games: TMO, TMS, TMUF, TMNF

Re: Trackmania Powerup on Windows 7

Post by mrpenguinb » 08 Apr 2019 07:24

Hi trackmaster123,
It is quite easy to get the game working on Windows 7 and 10. All you need to do is update the game's StarForce version so that it works on newer operating systems.
If your system has 8 GB or more of RAM then you will also need to use a DirectX wrapper.
Instructions on how to get the game working fully: https://pcgamingwiki.com/wiki/TrackMania#Issues_fixed

Running games in a VM can be painful as you can get worse performance and some games just crash due to bad virtualization support of standardized drivers.

Kamheri
wheelbarrow operator
wheelbarrow operator
Posts: 15
Joined: 29 Jul 2019 20:33
Owned TM-games: lala
Location: Panama
Contact:

Trackmania Powerup on Windows 7

Post by Kamheri » 08 Aug 2019 20:57

Jai voulu installé Trackmania Original sur Windows 7 x64... sauf que celui ci présente une incompatibilité et Windows est obligé de supprimer le pilote starforce windows 7.

Pensez vous que cest la version x64 de Windows qui gène?

Post Reply