Too many channels to export problem...

Find here all the Stickers / Flags of the Community.

Moderator: TM-Patrol

Post Reply
User avatar
bloosniper
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 221
Joined: 03 Apr 2007 17:51

Too many channels to export problem...

Post by bloosniper » 16 Aug 2008 17:03

Ello,
I am busy with a missionmap and it is almost done.
At the outro, I wanna have an image.
I made it with alpha but is doesn't work.
I tried to make it in 128 X 128 (before it was bigger to lazy to search for it again).
and with alpha again, but when I tried to safe, Photoshop gave an message: Too many channels to export (5)
the channels I have: rgb, red, green, bleu , and the apha 1.
please can u help me? BTW here is the image (if you wanna fix it hehe)
http://www.fileden.com/files/2008/7/31/ ... 20fire.dds

Sorry for double post, the other one was in a 2 year old topic
Image

Xymph
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 5705
Joined: 19 Aug 2007 12:58
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMU, TMF, TM²
Contact:

Re: Too many channels to export problem...

Post by Xymph » 16 Aug 2008 18:05

bloosniper wrote:Sorry for double post, the other one was in a 2 year old topic
Then delete that post before someone adds a follow-up.
Developer of XASECO for TMF/TMN ESWC & XASECO2 for TM²: see XAseco.org
Find your way around the Mania community from the TMN ESWC hub, TMF hub, TM² hub, and SM hub

User avatar
bloosniper
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 221
Joined: 03 Apr 2007 17:51

Re: Too many channels to export problem...

Post by bloosniper » 18 Aug 2008 10:10

Deleted, someone can help me?
Image

User avatar
MuLoO
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 351
Joined: 31 Jan 2008 19:06
Owned TM-games: TMO / TMU-F
Manialink(s): muloo
Location: Belgium Brussels

Re: Too many channels to export problem...

Post by MuLoO » 18 Aug 2008 15:12

i downloaded your file, that seems to be OK, what is your question here exactly ...
Click the image to join The Power System server
Imagecolor>
Sponsored by Playfaster.net

Xfire: muloo
Burn rubber, not your soul !

User avatar
bloosniper
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 221
Joined: 03 Apr 2007 17:51

Re: Too many channels to export problem...

Post by bloosniper » 19 Aug 2008 15:12

I can't save it with alpha as dds, because photoshop says: To many channels to export (5)
What is the problem, and how can i fix it?
Image

Raz0rb4n3
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 7
Joined: 19 Aug 2008 23:26
Owned TM-games: TMUF,TMNF,TMN

Re: Too many channels to export problem...

Post by Raz0rb4n3 » 19 Aug 2008 23:28

Right click on the layer and press Flatten Image, after that try again.

User avatar
bloosniper
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 221
Joined: 03 Apr 2007 17:51

Re: Too many channels to export problem...

Post by bloosniper » 21 Aug 2008 18:36

Thanks, it works, now my map is almost finished:) the movie is already onlineXD

http://www.tm-tube.com/video/2117/escape-for-the-fire
Image

Post Reply