Game FIX (2010-03-15 , 2.11.26)

This is the place where you can find everything related to the dedicated server, control scripts and community tools.

Moderators: Pit Crew, TM-Patrol

dor396
road tourist
road tourist
Posts: 80
Joined: 02 Mar 2009 13:20
Owned TM-games: TMNF

Re: Game FIX (2010-03-15 , 2.11.26)

Post by dor396 » 15 Jun 2011 06:33

ty
Israeli Community Mannager.
Image

Riphyte
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 3
Joined: 27 Jun 2018 19:32
Owned TM-games: TMUF, TMNF

Re: Game FIX (2010-03-15 , 2.11.26)

Post by Riphyte » 27 Jun 2018 19:45

Not sure how no-one's brought this up, maybe due to lack of incoming Steam players, but the link to the .rar full of just the update files is dead, and I can't get the patch to work anymore as it claims it is "unable to determine the version of TmUnitedForever currently installed" even without me pointing it at anything. If anyone could re-upload those files, or better yet, the original .rar, I'd be grateful.

fng_thatoneguy
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 228
Joined: 08 May 2006 18:53
Owned TM-games: TMO, TMS, TMNF, TMUF
Location: That One Place
Contact:

Re: Game FIX (2010-03-15 , 2.11.26)

Post by fng_thatoneguy » 27 Jun 2018 20:50

Are you looking for the full TM United Forever Star Edition install or just the patch?
Image

Riphyte
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 3
Joined: 27 Jun 2018 19:32
Owned TM-games: TMUF, TMNF

Re: Game FIX (2010-03-15 , 2.11.26)

Post by Riphyte » 28 Jun 2018 02:17

Just the patch, I already have a TMUF install thru Steam.

Xymph
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 5725
Joined: 19 Aug 2007 12:58
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMU, TMF, TM²
Contact:

Re: Game FIX (2010-03-15 , 2.11.26)

Post by Xymph » 28 Jun 2018 06:48

Developer of XASECO for TMF/TMN ESWC & XASECO2 for TM²: see XAseco.org
Find your way around the Mania community from the TMN ESWC hub, TMF hub, TM² hub, and SM hub

Riphyte
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 3
Joined: 27 Jun 2018 19:32
Owned TM-games: TMUF, TMNF

Re: Game FIX (2010-03-15 , 2.11.26)

Post by Riphyte » 28 Jun 2018 07:34

Thank you for providing the link. It still didn't help me clear up the cloudy textures after replacing those files, but I suppose that's my problem now.

fng_thatoneguy
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 228
Joined: 08 May 2006 18:53
Owned TM-games: TMO, TMS, TMNF, TMUF
Location: That One Place
Contact:

Re: Game FIX (2010-03-15 , 2.11.26)

Post by fng_thatoneguy » 03 Jul 2018 08:27

Would you mind providing some screenshots of what you're seeing? Maybe we can help you troubleshoot what's going on?
Image

DivisionX
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 7
Joined: 31 May 2014 12:43
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMUF, TMWii

Re: Game FIX (2010-03-15 , 2.11.26)

Post by DivisionX » 31 Oct 2019 11:50

Image

This is what I see when using the stream version. It litteraly hurts my eyes.


EDIT: In order to fix this, I changed the distro version of the Nadeo.ini (not Steam_Nadeo.ini !) file to "MILIN". This time the update in the first link did run succesfully. Result:

Image

Found this solution on the steam forums, but it deserves a spot on this thread aswell.
Image

fng_thatoneguy
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 228
Joined: 08 May 2006 18:53
Owned TM-games: TMO, TMS, TMNF, TMUF
Location: That One Place
Contact:

Re: Game FIX (2010-03-15 , 2.11.26)

Post by fng_thatoneguy » 01 Nov 2019 14:41

That is very interesting. Thanks for sharing the workaround. Glad it's working for you again.
Image

User avatar
Genosis
sunday driver
sunday driver
Posts: 63
Joined: 11 Mar 2007 20:42
Location: Misiones Argentina

Re: Game FIX (2010-03-15 , 2.11.26)

Post by Genosis » 04 May 2020 04:22

For all you guys that have problems with low textures and this fix doesn't work after trying the update/fix/w.e. try this

LAUNCHER>Config>advance>Compatibility raise the "AGP USAGE" bar to 100%

I tried everything... the fixes around (changed distro to milin and that), installed the steam version, TMNF, I've installed even the old TMU (CD version), nothing worked; until i saw that the bar is at 0%.
IDK why but every version i have installed set the bar at 0% by default. Maybe is a driver problem, maybe the 1st bench detects an onboard vga and cancels the AGP Usage from the beginning... idk but it worked for me.

Post Reply