Website: Prune Tracks 2.1 (X)Aseco [php/mysql]

This is the place where you can find everything related to the dedicated server, control scripts and community tools.

Moderators: Pit Crew, TM-Patrol

scg-flighthigh
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 199
Joined: 05 May 2009 15:52
Owned TM-games: TM2

Re: Website: Prune Tracks 2.1 (X)Aseco [php/mysql]

Post by scg-flighthigh » 28 Oct 2009 09:59

I take the V.2.1 with PW and install it. But the Path for my matchsettings.txt are to long. If i call the index.html and make my login i see that there ist not the right Pass to the txt-file. In the config.php there i set the right Pass.

I see that there are lost 6 signs of my correct Pass.

Is there a way for me?

nouseforname
swift roadking
swift roadking
Posts: 840
Joined: 20 Apr 2008 08:58
Owned TM-games: TMUF,TMNF, TMN
Manialink(s): therookies
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Website: Prune Tracks 2.1 (X)Aseco [php/mysql]

Post by nouseforname » 28 Oct 2009 10:12

same problem with the same tool in bundle.

find the similiar file "prunetracks.php", line is also different, search for the code i posted.

viewtopic.php?p=164307#p164307
Owner of the Rookie servers and some more. :)
Rookies HP
My Project
Rookies Manialinkcolor>

Skysurfer
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 5
Joined: 06 Aug 2008 10:51
Owned TM-games: TMU-F

Re: Website: Prune Tracks 2.1 (X)Aseco [php/mysql]

Post by Skysurfer » 27 Apr 2010 09:29

If I can get this script working it will be a fantastic addition because at the moment we have a severely crippled database and it's in serious need of a clean up.

I have followed the instructions here and am able to:

- browse to the utility page,
- logon
- enter the matchsettings info and select my database

but clicking view does nothing.

The only step I haven't followed here is to enable the "open_basedir" function. Some information on how exactly to config this in php.ini for a windows installation would be appreciated.

Is it possibly that this script is version reliant? and if so, what is the lowest version of php I should be using?

Edit: Also, no popup messages or any other sort of message is received, so I can't tell where the problem is coming from.

Any help would be really appreciated.

Sky

ccx
sunday driver
sunday driver
Posts: 56
Joined: 07 Feb 2009 22:41
Owned TM-games: TMUF

Re: Website: Prune Tracks 2.1 (X)Aseco [php/mysql]

Post by ccx » 13 Oct 2010 18:02

Hmm.. old noob [ON]

Hello, Nouse !

I know languages such Cobol... but I wanna run your script and dunno how ?!
So, as mentionned, I have adapted my config.php.

This is :

Code: Select all

//enter your database connection data here
$db_host = "localhost";	//database host, standard "localhost"
$db_login = "root";		//database login
$db_pass = "XXXXXX";	//database password

// enter the server here "NAME", "DATABASE", add lines for more servers
$server[] = array("myserver", 	"aseco"); //sample

// standard path to matchsettings file
// windows like that "d:\dedicated\GameData\Tracks\MatchSettings\matchsettings.txt"
$path = "E:\Trackmania_Server\GameData\Tracks\MatchSettings\ALL.txt";

//server controler.  "aseco" or  "xaseco"
$controler = "xaseco";// choose your server controler
Then I dunno what to do ? Launch a .php.. which one ? How ?

So I tried the version with a pw, cause I thought I could have been able to launch it through the Index.html.

Now some questions :

- What is what you call a webserver ? Server where is my TM Server ? (I'm afraid that's not so simple)

- When I launch the Index page, I have to enter a Login & Password .. which ones ??

- Anyway, I enter a login & PW.. then a black window opens 1/4 second then disappear..no time to read anything, sorry.

- Please what means the mention "May you need to configure your open_basedir function to get this page working" ?

I use Win XP family, Xaseco, Xampp, phpMyAdmin.

I need to run the plugin because I have 1899 maps in the challenges DB, and about 550 maps on my server.

When a player type /list xxxx that makes my xaseco crashing (60 php sec. timeout).

Thx a lot to people who will answer for noobs such like me :oops:

ccx.

nouseforname
swift roadking
swift roadking
Posts: 840
Joined: 20 Apr 2008 08:58
Owned TM-games: TMUF,TMNF, TMN
Manialink(s): therookies
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Website: Prune Tracks 2.1 (X)Aseco [php/mysql]

Post by nouseforname » 13 Oct 2010 19:01

ccx wrote: Hello, Nouse !
Hi :)


I think config is clear.

Then I dunno what to do ? Launch a .php.. which one ? How ?
browser url: localhost/FOLDER/prunetracks.php
So I tried the version with a pw, cause I thought I could have been able to launch it through the Index.html.
its your privat pc, so i guess no need the pw version.

- What is what you call a webserver ? Server where is my TM Server ? (I'm afraid that's not so simple)
apache, which is included in ur xampp
- When I launch the Index page, I have to enter a Login & Password .. which ones ??
the ones you set in config.
- Anyway, I enter a login & PW.. then a black window opens 1/4 second then disappear..no time to read anything, sorry.
no idea what you are talking about here.

- Please what means the mention "May you need to configure your open_basedir function to get this page working" ?
its an option which is disabled by default usually. but as you use xampp, its no problem here, all is open in xampp afaik.
I need to run the plugin because I have 1899 maps in the challenges DB, and about 550 maps on my server.
thats why i made this script

Thx a lot to people who will answer for noobs such like me :oops:
i am also noob :)

pls try that file from here instead of the existing one in the classes folder.
viewtopic.php?p=110102#p110102
Owner of the Rookie servers and some more. :)
Rookies HP
My Project
Rookies Manialinkcolor>

ccx
sunday driver
sunday driver
Posts: 56
Joined: 07 Feb 2009 22:41
Owned TM-games: TMUF

Re: Website: Prune Tracks 2.1 (X)Aseco [php/mysql]

Post by ccx » 13 Oct 2010 21:09

Mode big NOOB [ON] :scene:

Hmmm.. I'm really a nice one !
Thanks for your very quick response.. but I'm still unable to do anything :oops:

I mean, for example I don't have this folder :
localhost/FOLDER/
browser url: localhost/FOLDER/prunetracks.php
I understand then that I should be able to launch the .php with a Right click, then Open with : Internet Explorer.
But hmmm.. nothing happens.

Same if I try with program : "D:\xampp\php\php.exe".. well, when I say i'm a real nOOb ;)

Now, if I paste "localhost/FOLDER/prunetracks.php" as an Url adress within IE, I have an "error 404".
So I think I have to copy the .php files in a folder known by the localhost ?

I copied my files in my "D:\xampp\phpmyadmin" then try the URL adress : "http://localhost/phpmyadmin/prunetracks.php"
Grrrr error 404 again.

About this :
pls try that file from here instead of the existing one in the classes folder.
viewtopic.php?p=110102#p110102
==> I'll try tomorrow...

Maybe, too, I have a bad association between extension types (HTML, PHP, XML..) and the program to open them ?
============================================
Fortunatly, I just discovered in the MatchSettings file, each map is identified with a unique name, like that :

Code: Select all

<file>Challenges\All\[FS]_Angelus..Challenge.Gbx</file>
<ident>oC3kNFtts4SRe9d1ro_aCOCAVGh</ident>
And this Ident makes me able to match the map in my SQL DB. For example, here it is, number 1800 :

Code: Select all

1800	oC3kNFtts4SRe9d1ro_aCOCAVGh	$fff[FS]$s $0CFA$fffngelu$0CFs$fff.	gsa_tracker
So, I "just" have to import my MatchSetting file as a new SQL table, and delete what's not in it... not so easy that with your tool.. too bad :grmblz:

Sorry not being able to use it :(

Thanx anyway,

ccx.
Last edited by ccx on 13 Oct 2010 22:54, edited 2 times in total.

ccx
sunday driver
sunday driver
Posts: 56
Joined: 07 Feb 2009 22:41
Owned TM-games: TMUF

Re: Website: Prune Tracks 2.1 (X)Aseco [php/mysql]

Post by ccx » 13 Oct 2010 22:24

The noob (not so) manual method :

Under PhpMyAdmin, in DB "aseco", create a new table MatchSetting :

Code: Select all

CREATE TABLE `aseco`.`MatchSetting` (
`MapName` VARCHAR( 80 ) CHARACTER SET latin1 COLLATE latin1_swedish_ci NOT NULL ,
`MapUid` VARCHAR( 27 ) CHARACTER SET latin1 COLLATE latin1_swedish_ci NOT NULL ,
PRIMARY KEY ( `MapUid` ) 
) ENGINE = MYISAM CHARACTER SET latin1 COLLATE latin1_swedish_ci
Export DB challenges, open it & rework it with Excel, 'till having 2 columns, like that :

Code: Select all

$00fEscape_the_Prison_$f00$w4	_iOoqTTZ58U756FzxL2ls5MGbL
BLiNteresting_Ride                     _jvTTYbrU1SoZEfOZirLdeYea32
$s$00aOp$00cen $00dbl$00fue      _oiccpD8yzQYzNupTvHRhUFDWg5
Apocalyptica                              _qEkMObDvf0qORnfuPRDi1UDnge
Little_Blue_Mailbox                     _qNl6MMuyoAlIMNv_TAj2Dtz0ug
Select the range (2 columns and about 550 lines for me) - copy this selection in a text editor and delete the last blank line - save as 'E:\xaseco\Match.txt' for example.

Then import it in the new table MatchSetting with this :

Code: Select all

LOAD DATA INFILE 'E:\\xaseco\\Match.txt' INTO TABLE matchsetting
The end (Delete in tables) will follow tomorrow... slezzzzzZZZzzzp

(If there is something more simple...)

nouseforname
swift roadking
swift roadking
Posts: 840
Joined: 20 Apr 2008 08:58
Owned TM-games: TMUF,TMNF, TMN
Manialink(s): therookies
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Website: Prune Tracks 2.1 (X)Aseco [php/mysql]

Post by nouseforname » 14 Oct 2010 04:32

ok, i think you really didnt get it :)

you dont need to create any database and you dont need to execute any file.

the database should be your xaseco database. and the script should be placed into the root folder of your web server. and i guess here is your missunderstanding.

your web server is xampp (apache). i guess you installed it at c: drive. which means you should have an folder c:\xampp. ?!

your web server root is in that case c:\xampp\htdocs

copy the unpacked script into that htdocs folder. the path to the script itself is:
- with password version = c:\xampp\htdocs\prunetrack\index.html
- no password version = c:\xampp\htdocs\prunetrack\prunetrack.php

in your browser, you call the url: localhost/prunetrack/index.html (prunetrack.php)

thats it.

with url "localhost" you call the index script inside web server root. in our sample c:\xampp\htdocs\index.html

what you have to do is very simple:
- unpack the script to your web server (c:\xampp\htdocs)
- configure the config.php to your needs
  • - your database user data
    - the server name (Whatever?! )and the database name (aseco?!) of this server
    - the path to the servers matchsettings file
    - your controler aseco or xaseco
- call the script in browser with URL: localhost/prunetrack/....
- use it

good luck
Owner of the Rookie servers and some more. :)
Rookies HP
My Project
Rookies Manialinkcolor>

ccx
sunday driver
sunday driver
Posts: 56
Joined: 07 Feb 2009 22:41
Owned TM-games: TMUF

Re: Website: Prune Tracks 2.1 (X)Aseco [php/mysql]

Post by ccx » 14 Oct 2010 17:41

Thx Nouseformame :3

That works fine !! Just had to know where is the root of localhost... I really didn't know that :roflol:

Give me just the permission to come back on 3 points for bigger noobs than me (no ? that can't exist !!)
1)
in your browser, you call the url: localhost/prunetrack/index.html (prunetrack.php)
Should be read :
For version with password, type in your browser :

Code: Select all

localhost/prunetrack/index.html
else

Code: Select all

localhost/prunetrack/prunetrack.php
It takes me few minutes to find (I'm tired, I know)

2) To delete Challenges from the Data base, you have to uncheck them. (I thought than Checked = ok to be Deleted).

3) Didn't saw on first glance, but

Code: Select all

*** PLEASE OPTIMIZE YOUR DATABASE NOW ***
is not a simple mention, but a clickable button !

Well nothing to add .. you're the best noob I know :1
1358 maps (and their records, rs_karma, rs_times) deleted. (1899 maps in DB - 541 maps in MatchSetting) :pil

Thx mate,

ccx.

Post Reply