server

This is the place where you can find everything related to the dedicated server, control scripts and community tools.

Moderators: Pit Crew, TM-Patrol

glenn485
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 3
Joined: 06 Nov 2009 19:00
Owned TM-games: TMF

server

Post by glenn485 » 06 Nov 2009 19:23

Hi,

I wanted to make a server and i chechek youtube. Here's the link:
So I did everything he did and at the end he was able to play online on his server but I can't find my server online. I find him on my local network but not online. I don't have a router.
Here's my dedicated_cfg file:

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8" ?>

<dedicated>
	<authorization_levels>
		<level>
			<name>SuperAdmin</name>
			<password>SuperAdmin</password>
		</level>
		<level>
			<name>Admin</name>
			<password>Admin</password>
		</level>
		<level>
			<name>User</name>
			<password>User</password>
		</level>
	</authorization_levels>
	
 	<masterserver_account>
		<login>afro12</login>
		<password>*******</password>
		<validation_key></validation_key>
	</masterserver_account>
	
	<server_options>
		<name>test</name>
		<comment></comment>
		<hide_server>0</hide_server>					<!-- value is 0 (always shown), 1 (always hidden), 2 (hidden from nations) -->

		<max_players>32</max_players>
		<password></password>
		
		<max_spectators>32</max_spectators>
		<password_spectator></password_spectator>
		
		<ladder_mode>forced</ladder_mode>				<!-- value between 'inactive', 'forced' (or '0', '1') -->
		<ladder_serverlimit_min>0</ladder_serverlimit_min>		<!-- Those values will be clamped to the limits authorized on http://official.trackmania.com/tmf-ladderserver/ -->
		<ladder_serverlimit_max>50000</ladder_serverlimit_max>		

		<enable_p2p_upload>True</enable_p2p_upload>
		<enable_p2p_download>True</enable_p2p_download>
		
		<callvote_timeout>60000</callvote_timeout>
		<callvote_ratio>0.5</callvote_ratio>				<!-- default ratio. value in [0..1], or -1 to forbid. -->
		<callvote_ratios>
			<voteratio command="Ban" ratio="0.65"/>
			<!-- commands can be "Ban", "Kick", "ChallengeRestart", "NextChallenge", ... -->
		</callvote_ratios>

		<allow_challenge_download>True</allow_challenge_download>
		<autosave_replays>False</autosave_replays>
		<autosave_validation_replays>False</autosave_validation_replays>

		<referee_password></referee_password>
		<referee_validation_mode>0</referee_validation_mode>		<!-- value is 0 (only validate top3 players),  1 (validate all players) -->

		<use_changing_validation_seed>False</use_changing_validation_seed>
	</server_options>
	
	<system_config>
		<connection_uploadrate>512</connection_uploadrate>		<!-- Kbps (kilo bits per second) -->
		<connection_downloadrate>8192</connection_downloadrate>		<!-- Kbps -->

		<force_ip_address></force_ip_address>
		<server_port>2355</server_port>
		<server_p2p_port>3455</server_p2p_port>
		<client_port>0</client_port>
		<bind_ip_address></bind_ip_address>
		<use_nat_upnp></use_nat_upnp>
		
		<p2p_cache_size>600</p2p_cache_size>

		<xmlrpc_port>5005</xmlrpc_port>
		<xmlrpc_allowremote>False</xmlrpc_allowremote>			<!-- If you specify an ip adress here, it'll be the only accepted adress. this will improve security. -->
		
		<blacklist_url></blacklist_url>
		<guestlist_filename></guestlist_filename>
		<blacklist_filename></blacklist_filename>
		
		<packmask>stadium</packmask>

		<allow_spectator_relays>False</allow_spectator_relays>

		<use_proxy>False</use_proxy>
		<proxy_login></proxy_login>
		<proxy_password></proxy_password>
	</system_config>
</dedicated>
Do you guys have a solution?

Thanks
Last edited by Xymph on 06 Nov 2009 23:44, edited 2 times in total.
Reason: Use Code tags to post code...sigh.

nocturne
solid chaser
solid chaser
Posts: 1390
Joined: 08 Jun 2007 18:48
Owned TM-games: all
Contact:

Re: server

Post by nocturne » 06 Nov 2009 20:24

Go to http://www.portforward.com, select your modem under 'router list', then select trackmania from the list. Follow the guide, then set it to use the ports set in your config.

jouko100
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 375
Joined: 10 Mar 2007 09:33
Location: finland
Contact:

Re: server

Post by jouko100 » 07 Nov 2009 08:04

when u play use diffrent login then afro12.
afro12 is for server

glenn485
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 3
Joined: 06 Nov 2009 19:00
Owned TM-games: TMF

Re: server

Post by glenn485 » 07 Nov 2009 18:10

yes I play with a different login. When I did what nocturne said I could see the server online but when I want to play I get an error: connection to 81.244.151.172:2355 failed or disconnected from server (10061)

nocturne
solid chaser
solid chaser
Posts: 1390
Joined: 08 Jun 2007 18:48
Owned TM-games: all
Contact:

Re: server

Post by nocturne » 07 Nov 2009 18:46

Your server should show up online whether you forward the ports or not -- just needs to be able to make an outgoing connection to Nadeo.

Forwarding ports is what allows players, or yourself (over the net), to connect to your server.

Verify those ports are indeed open by entering the used ports in at http://www.canyouseeme.org/.

If it doesn't work, double check your router/modem port settings, and also make sure you have rebooted the router/modem so the settings can take effect.

If the port check passed to begin with, or still fails after double-checking/rebooting, check to make sure that your software firewall (third party or windows's) isn't blocking the server from accepting incoming connections.

One thing you might need to do (but shouldn't be necessary if you are the only pc on the network/modem), is define a static network ip for yourself. Just right click your connection in the system tray, go to the connection status (right in the right-click menu in XP, or in vista/win7 within 'Network Neighborhood', then 'change adapter settings', and finally right click the adapter and select 'status'). Then under 'Details', jot down your ipv4 address, subnet mask, and default gateway settings. Close the status popup, then go back to the 'Manage Network Adapters' page, and rightclick the adapter and select properties. In the popup, double click 'Internet Protocol Version 4', and in the next popup select 'Use the following IP address' and enter the values you wrote down from the status popup. Click okay through the remaining popups, and your connection will reinitiate itself, and you should be all set.

User avatar
Happy Driver
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 13
Joined: 04 Nov 2009 13:04
Owned TM-games: TMNF, TMUF
Manialink(s): iStore
Location: Førde, Norway
Contact:

Re: server

Post by Happy Driver » 07 Nov 2009 18:51

If you can play on local network, and the port`s are opened, other can join the server!

It`s the same problem I had, but I asked somebody to try to join and he camed in, and suddenly there was 14 other on my server!
But I think you can`t join in Online mode, but other can. You have to go to local network..

Hope this helps you! :D

nocturne
solid chaser
solid chaser
Posts: 1390
Joined: 08 Jun 2007 18:48
Owned TM-games: all
Contact:

Re: server

Post by nocturne » 07 Nov 2009 19:25

There's no reason you shouldn't be able to join online, unless something along the way is blocking access...

glenn485
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 3
Joined: 06 Nov 2009 19:00
Owned TM-games: TMF

Re: server

Post by glenn485 » 07 Nov 2009 19:29

thx guys it works :P

nocturne
solid chaser
solid chaser
Posts: 1390
Joined: 08 Jun 2007 18:48
Owned TM-games: all
Contact:

Re: server

Post by nocturne » 07 Nov 2009 19:47

For what it's worth, there is a stickied post entitled "My server isn't accessable/firewall/router problems" in the FAQ/Tutorial subforum, though it is slightly outdated and relevant only to in-game servers without a little bit of ingenuity...

darthvader61
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 14
Joined: 07 Mar 2010 22:47
Owned TM-games: TMU

Re: server

Post by darthvader61 » 29 Jul 2010 02:28

Hi i try to create xaseco server. I added 2355 3455 and 5005 ports for server. But they didn't worked. I add 2350 and 3450 same time with other ports. 2350 and 3450 working work but others not. I checked ports at http://www.canyouseeme.org Can you have a mind?
Last edited by darthvader61 on 29 Jul 2010 02:51, edited 1 time in total.

darthvader61
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 14
Joined: 07 Mar 2010 22:47
Owned TM-games: TMU

Re: server

Post by darthvader61 » 29 Jul 2010 02:53

Now when i run tmserver 2355 and 3455 working but 5005 still not.

darthvader61
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 14
Joined: 07 Mar 2010 22:47
Owned TM-games: TMU

Re: server

Post by darthvader61 » 29 Jul 2010 02:55

Prog. WAN TCP Ports WAN UDP Ports LAN TCP Port LAN UDP Ports
p1 2355 2355 2355 2355
p2 3455 3455 3455 3455
p3 5005 5005 5005 5005
s1 2350 2350 2350 2350
s2 3450 3450 3450 3450

darthvader61
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 14
Joined: 07 Mar 2010 22:47
Owned TM-games: TMU

Re: server

Post by darthvader61 » 29 Jul 2010 03:20

now i run with server mania and 5005 working but i can't join server still.
msg:myip:2355 failed or disconnect server (10061)

darthvader61
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 14
Joined: 07 Mar 2010 22:47
Owned TM-games: TMU

Re: server

Post by darthvader61 » 29 Jul 2010 03:38

i can run from local and party mode perfecttttttt.

Xymph
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 5673
Joined: 19 Aug 2007 12:58
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMU, TMF, TM²
Contact:

Re: server

Post by Xymph » 29 Jul 2010 06:31

Please don't necro-post, and don't make five posts in a row but edit your initial post to add further info.
Developer of XASECO for TMF/TMN ESWC & XASECO2 for TM²: see XAseco.org
Find your way around the Mania community from the TMN ESWC hub, TMF hub, TM² hub, and SM hub

Post Reply