TM - Matchsetting Manager v.1.0.1 Mulitlang. [2.0.0 soon!]

This is the place where you can find everything related to the dedicated server, control scripts and community tools.

Moderators: Pit Crew, TM-Patrol

User avatar
ck|cyrus
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 151
Joined: 11 Jul 2006 20:43
Contact:

TM - Matchsetting Manager v.1.0.1 Mulitlang. [2.0.0 soon!]

Post by ck|cyrus » 11 Jul 2006 20:48

1.0.1 Version released! => Working on brand new version 2.0.0
-> FTP Upload
-> Edit your existing Matchsetting Files
-> All settings are saved now
-> in v.1.0.1: Small fix with the saved settings


Description:

The TM - Matchsetting Manager is a freeware tool to create and edit matchsetting files for your Trackmania Server.
Integrated FTP upload for the selected tracks and the matchsetting-file are included.
Manage several TM-Server with this tool!

Main Features:
  • => Create matchsetting files easily
    => Edit existing matchsetting files (rearrange, delete or add tracks!)
    => Integrated FTP upload (for created matchsetting-files and selected tracks!)
    => Manage multiple TM servers!

The "TM - Matchsetting Manager" is the successor of the "TM Matchsetting Creator"
Here the old description of the TMMC (all functions included in the new TMMM!)

In every matchsetting-file you have to create an enty like that:

Code: Select all

<challenge>
       <file>Challenges\Contest\CCt #1.Challenge.Gbx</file>
       <ident>U0ye1jSM6yvioCnlmOujHJ7Q0I8</ident>
</challenge>
and in fact FOR EVERY TRACK!

This was too boring - so i decided to write the TMMC - Trackmania Matchsetting Creator
I hope you like it :D
PS: Tool need the Microsoft .NET Framework 2.0!

Feedback, Questions, Errors and Improvement suggestions are welcome!

DOWNLOAD HERE

Image
Last edited by ck|cyrus on 01 Jul 2007 21:26, edited 7 times in total.

User avatar
RavenZero
swift roadking
swift roadking
Posts: 747
Joined: 08 Jul 2006 06:22
Owned TM-games: TMS, TMN & TMU
Location: Santa Catarina
Contact:

Post by RavenZero » 11 Jul 2006 21:19

*edited by the author*

there was some old info... and it's no more here...

Thx for translating! :)
Last edited by RavenZero on 12 Jul 2006 22:01, edited 1 time in total.

Zooz
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 5326
Joined: 13 Aug 2005 08:58
Owned TM-games: TMO, TMS, TMNF, TMUF
Manialink(s): zooz
Location: The Netherlands

Post by Zooz » 11 Jul 2006 22:13

Remember, this is an English Only forum, there are stickies everywhere. A mod will probably delete this topic.

User avatar
RavenZero
swift roadking
swift roadking
Posts: 747
Joined: 08 Jul 2006 06:22
Owned TM-games: TMS, TMN & TMU
Location: Santa Catarina
Contact:

Post by RavenZero » 11 Jul 2006 23:38

*edited*

now translated
Last edited by RavenZero on 12 Jul 2006 22:02, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
ck|cyrus
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 151
Joined: 11 Jul 2006 20:43
Contact:

Post by ck|cyrus » 12 Jul 2006 06:58

Oh ok i'm sorry. I read another article here in german so i thought it would be OK.

I will make an english version soon, stay tuned (Maybe this evening :))

Cya cyrus

User avatar
Tom
road tourist
road tourist
Posts: 84
Joined: 09 Aug 2005 12:47
Location: Le Mans / Besançon
Contact:

Post by Tom » 12 Jul 2006 08:35

And an english translation of your program could be great too. ;)

User avatar
Mistral
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 1304
Joined: 02 May 2006 15:13
Owned TM-games: tmuf
Contact:

Post by Mistral » 12 Jul 2006 08:49

Is it possible to randomize the order of the tracks with your tool? This is a feature im missing in _every_ tool and i need it so bad! :) You could be the first one to make me happy about this ;).

Hau rein,
Mistral

User avatar
ck|cyrus
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 151
Joined: 11 Jul 2006 20:43
Contact:

Post by ck|cyrus » 12 Jul 2006 12:40

Hehe Tom ;)

Of course an english version of the whole program :)

@ Mistral: You can check the button "Random" for the TM-Server. So the Server is shuffeling the Maps. I think thats shuffelling enough or not?

PS: Back from work -> Getting startet to build an english version...

User avatar
Mistral
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 1304
Joined: 02 May 2006 15:13
Owned TM-games: tmuf
Contact:

Post by Mistral » 12 Jul 2006 13:36

ck|cyrus wrote:@ Mistral: You can check the button "Random" for the TM-Server. So the Server is shuffeling the Maps. I think thats shuffelling enough or not?

PS: Back from work -> Getting startet to build an english version...
My Server doesnt have any buttons. Duh?
Maybe you mean the Servermania console? This is not working at my server. I would love just to randomize the trackorder before i start the server in the morning. I thought it would have been easily built into your tool. Bad luck again for me.

User avatar
ck|cyrus
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 151
Joined: 11 Jul 2006 20:43
Contact:

Post by ck|cyrus » 12 Jul 2006 15:12

I mean the Button in MY Application :) There is an option to shuffel the Tracklist :)

Status: Mulit-Language support nearly finished!

User avatar
Mistral
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 1304
Joined: 02 May 2006 15:13
Owned TM-games: tmuf
Contact:

Post by Mistral » 12 Jul 2006 16:06

Oh - a checkbox ;) i see - will test it. Thanks!

User avatar
Tom
road tourist
road tourist
Posts: 84
Joined: 09 Aug 2005 12:47
Location: Le Mans / Besançon
Contact:

Post by Tom » 12 Jul 2006 19:56

Nice work guy, thx! :wink:

User avatar
Galahad
road tourist
road tourist
Posts: 84
Joined: 14 Feb 2006 18:48
Contact:

Post by Galahad » 14 Jul 2006 13:02

Looks cool, does it support laps mode?

User avatar
ck|cyrus
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 151
Joined: 11 Jul 2006 20:43
Contact:

Post by ck|cyrus » 14 Jul 2006 14:41

Of course it does :)
Simple choose "Laps" from the Game-Mode drop-down and check the settings.

Status: New release will be soon! Main Features:
  • -> Supporting French Language
    -> Settings will be saved when closing the Program
    -> FTP Upload for speedy managing the maps :) (Incl. Favorite-List for alle your TM-Servers!)

User avatar
Galahad
road tourist
road tourist
Posts: 84
Joined: 14 Feb 2006 18:48
Contact:

Post by Galahad » 14 Jul 2006 16:42

WOOT! Anxious to check it out when I get home from work. Is there a way to specify the setfinish time after the first driver crosses the finish line?

Post Reply