Big Geordie

This is the place where you can find everything related to the dedicated server, control scripts and community tools.

Moderators: Pit Crew, TM-Patrol

nocturne
solid chaser
solid chaser
Posts: 1390
Joined: 08 Jun 2007 18:48
Owned TM-games: all
Contact:

Post by nocturne » 21 Jul 2007 07:13

Edit: Nevermind... hehe. thx for the info, mistral
Last edited by nocturne on 21 Jul 2007 09:07, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
Mistral
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 1304
Joined: 02 May 2006 15:13
Owned TM-games: tmuf
Contact:

Post by Mistral » 21 Jul 2007 08:27

http://www.php.net/manual/en/language.types.string.php

so its either

Code: Select all

"\$z\$w...$playernick..."
or

Code: Select all

'$z$w...'.$playernick.'...'

SmokeAlot
wheelbarrow operator
wheelbarrow operator
Posts: 20
Joined: 03 Dec 2007 13:19
Owned TM-games: TMU, TMN

Re: Big Geordie

Post by SmokeAlot » 31 Jan 2008 15:25

I like this script quite a bit
Easy to configure as well

I have one small issue though

Once the bot is triggered it just keeps spitting out random texts

It doesn't stop at all

Any solution for this?

Cheers

User avatar
El Fuego
solid chaser
solid chaser
Posts: 1097
Joined: 27 Oct 2006 11:00
Owned TM-games: TMUF, TM2 C/S
Location: Nae too far frae Glesgie
Contact:

Re: Big Geordie

Post by El Fuego » 31 Jan 2008 15:57

Have you edited this line to use your own server's login name?
if ( !stristr ($message, '/bgbot') && $loginname != 'elfuegouk') { // Make sure we don't catch BOT calls or server messages
Cheers!
.FUEY.
Diary Of A Mad Man

SmokeAlot
wheelbarrow operator
wheelbarrow operator
Posts: 20
Joined: 03 Dec 2007 13:19
Owned TM-games: TMU, TMN

Re: Big Geordie

Post by SmokeAlot » 31 Jan 2008 16:30

I did not
thanks for that m8 it has been done now

it stopped repeating 2nd time i started the script up

now i have a different problem which i know is more then likely my own fault due to editing the commands a bit

Code: Select all

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_VARIABLE, expecting ')' in C:\aseco_rasp
_093\plugins\biggeordie.php on line 303
Dunno if i should attach my revised version
But hope ya know this one as well

Cheers in advance

User avatar
El Fuego
solid chaser
solid chaser
Posts: 1097
Joined: 27 Oct 2006 11:00
Owned TM-games: TMUF, TM2 C/S
Location: Nae too far frae Glesgie
Contact:

Re: Big Geordie

Post by El Fuego » 31 Jan 2008 19:22

When you've hacked and slashed the challenge/responses arrays you've missed a closing ) character somewhere. The structure for EVERY challenge/response section should be as below.

Code: Select all

				'cya all,cya l8r,ttfn,bb ,ciao,bye all' => array (
					'See ya next time.',
					'Tara m8. Peace!',
					'Ciao for now.',
					'Cheers big ears!',
					'Don\'t go! I\'ll miss ya - and I don\'t like missing when I throw darts.'
					),
				'gg all,gga' => array (
					'More luck than skill I think.',
					'Except for that git beeping all the time!',
					'Next one should be good too.',
					'How could it be good? I wasn\'t driving!',
					'Splendiferous!'
					),
Note also the comma at the end? That should be on every block EXCEPT the very last one.
Cheers!
.FUEY.
Diary Of A Mad Man

Xymph
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 5680
Joined: 19 Aug 2007 12:58
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMU, TMF, TM²
Contact:

Re: Big Geordie

Post by Xymph » 31 Jan 2008 23:54

El Fuego wrote:Have you edited this line to use your own server's login name?

Code: Select all

if ( !stristr ($message, '/bgbot') && $loginname != '[b]elfuegouk[/b]') { // Make sure we don't catch BOT calls or server messages
Instead of checking $loginname against the server's login, check whether $pid is not 0. 0 is the server itself, indicating the onChat event is for a server message or somesuch, while any higher number is a player id to indicate the chat line was typed by a user. This way, people using your script won't have to modify that test anymore.

I didn't realize this until Aseco v0.89 either. :oops:
El Fuego wrote:Note also the comma at the end? That should be on every block EXCEPT the very last one.
Actually, a comma after the very last entry in such an array is not a problem. In fact it might be useful to include it from the start in case you later decide to change the order of the array entries, and the last one ends up somewhere earlier. Not having a comma after the entry then would be a syntax error (believe me, I fell into that trap more than once until I started to always add a comma after the last entry :wink: ).
Developer of XASECO for TMF/TMN ESWC & XASECO2 for TM²: see XAseco.org
Find your way around the Mania community from the TMN ESWC hub, TMF hub, TM² hub, and SM hub

User avatar
El Fuego
solid chaser
solid chaser
Posts: 1097
Joined: 27 Oct 2006 11:00
Owned TM-games: TMUF, TM2 C/S
Location: Nae too far frae Glesgie
Contact:

Re: Big Geordie

Post by El Fuego » 01 Feb 2008 10:33

Good info. I didn't know about $pid. :) Linked file now updated on both counts. ($pid and comma)

Regarding the comma ... in this case it doesn't matter - there's simply an empty array element created. However I do a lot of other PHP coding (web apps) where array sizing is important. In such a case the comma may cause a critical failure. Therefore I'm always very aware of the coding structure. :)
Cheers!
.FUEY.
Diary Of A Mad Man

nocturne
solid chaser
solid chaser
Posts: 1390
Joined: 08 Jun 2007 18:48
Owned TM-games: all
Contact:

Re: Big Geordie

Post by nocturne » 27 Feb 2008 16:17

Hey Fuego, sorry to bug you again, but...
[PHP Warning] Aseco::require_once(plugins/plugin.chatbot): failed to open stream: No such file or directory on line 390 in file /home/letsrock/aseco/aseco.php

Fatal error: Aseco::require_once(): Failed opening required 'plugins/plugin.chatbot' (include_path='.:/usr/share/php5:/usr/share/php') in /home/letsrock/aseco/aseco.php on line 390
This is the error I receive when running the bot on Aseco .93 (slightly modified) with Xymph/Slig/AM's latest gbxremote file. Line referenced is the loadPlugins function.

Not sure what could be causing this...

User avatar
f*ckfish
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 1302
Joined: 15 Jun 2007 07:59
Owned TM-games: TMNF, TMUF
Location: Dresden, Germany
Contact:

Re: Big Geordie

Post by f*ckfish » 27 Feb 2008 17:15

Sounds like you forgot the ".php" ending in the plugins.xml file.
inactive, sorry

User avatar
El Fuego
solid chaser
solid chaser
Posts: 1097
Joined: 27 Oct 2006 11:00
Owned TM-games: TMUF, TM2 C/S
Location: Nae too far frae Glesgie
Contact:

Re: Big Geordie

Post by El Fuego » 28 Feb 2008 09:04

Indeed. The link in this thread is to a file called biggeordie.phps. When you copy that text and save it to a file, that filename must end with .php, and it is that file you call up in plugins.xml.
Cheers!
.FUEY.
Diary Of A Mad Man

nocturne
solid chaser
solid chaser
Posts: 1390
Joined: 08 Jun 2007 18:48
Owned TM-games: all
Contact:

Re: Big Geordie

Post by nocturne » 29 Feb 2008 01:36

lol...

There's no emoticon on here to express my sense of stupidity... so here's an import:
Image

Put the wrong filename in the plugin list... duh.

User avatar
Ant
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1845
Joined: 01 Dec 2007 17:04
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMUF, TM Wii
Location: London, England
Contact:

Re: Big Geordie

Post by Ant » 01 Mar 2010 23:03

By the way, this runs very nicely on XAseco v1.10, php 5.3.1 - with a little modifying - but can be downloaded from my site as well. (modded version that is)

User avatar
TheM
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 286
Joined: 25 Feb 2009 16:43
Owned TM-games: TMU(F), TMN(F), TM2
Location: Brabant, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Big Geordie

Post by TheM » 02 Mar 2010 08:37

XXX-Ant wrote:By the way, this runs very nicely on XAseco v1.10, php 5.3.1 - with a little modifying - but can be downloaded from my site as well. (modded version that is)
Posting in a 2 years old topic is a bit.... unnessesary.
Trying to rase your postcount, or what?

User avatar
Ant
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1845
Joined: 01 Dec 2007 17:04
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMUF, TM Wii
Location: London, England
Contact:

Re: Big Geordie

Post by Ant » 02 Mar 2010 20:40

TheM wrote:
XXX-Ant wrote:By the way, this runs very nicely on XAseco v1.10, php 5.3.1 - with a little modifying - but can be downloaded from my site as well. (modded version that is)
Posting in a 2 years old topic is a bit.... unnessesary.
Trying to rase your postcount, or what?
Not really mate, I still use this now and thought i'd make it known again - whats your problem ??

Post Reply