[Tutorial] Setting up your ASECO server (local database)

Answers to the most commonly asked questions with both user created and official tutorials

Moderator: TM-Patrol

Equinox79
cyclist
cyclist
Posts: 33
Joined: 18 Apr 2008 16:40
Owned TM-games: Nations Forever

Re: [Tutorial] Setting up your ASECO server (local database)

Post by Equinox79 » 19 Apr 2008 09:58

Hello, I followed the quickstart guide to setup aseco/rasp for my TMNF server but now I'm stuck with this error :

Warning: require_once(includes/rasp.settings.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in D:\TMNF\aseco_rasp_095\aseco.php on line 41

Fatal error: require_once(): Failed opening required 'includes/rasp.settings.php (include_path='.;C:\Program Files\xampp\php\pear\') in D:\TMNF\aseco_rasp_095\aseco.php on line 41

I looked it up and saw that there is no "rasp.settings.php" file in the includes directory. Am I missing something or isn't this file included in the zip package ? Where can I get it from ?

Thx !

expressman
happy cruiser
happy cruiser
Posts: 152
Joined: 26 Aug 2006 07:51
Contact:

Re: [Tutorial] Setting up your ASECO server (local database)

Post by expressman » 19 Apr 2008 10:05

I think it's in the newinstall folder. You have to copy it over to the includes folder.

User avatar
Markus
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 422
Joined: 09 Nov 2006 17:15
Owned TM-games: TMO/TMN/TMU
Manialink(s): XTZone (not finished)
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [Tutorial] Setting up your ASECO server (local database)

Post by Markus » 19 Apr 2008 10:05

it is in the zip of Aseco for sure but i think it isnt in the right directory, you`ve to move it in the right
XTZone Server (30slots, only TMS evirs., various authors)
Xtreme Trackers Homepage

Equinox79
cyclist
cyclist
Posts: 33
Joined: 18 Apr 2008 16:40
Owned TM-games: Nations Forever

Re: [Tutorial] Setting up your ASECO server (local database)

Post by Equinox79 » 19 Apr 2008 10:09

Okay found it, thx.

Now next error message :

# initialize ASECO ############################################################
[Aseco] PHP Version is 5.1.6
[Aseco] Load settings [config.xml]
[PHP Warning] file_get_contents(config.xml): failed to open stream: No such file
or directory on line 34 in file D:\TMNF\aseco_rasp_095\includes\xmlparser.inc.p
hp
[ASECO Fatal Error] You've got an XML error in your Aseco config file! on line 2
77


any ideas ?

Equinox79
cyclist
cyclist
Posts: 33
Joined: 18 Apr 2008 16:40
Owned TM-games: Nations Forever

Re: [Tutorial] Setting up your ASECO server (local database)

Post by Equinox79 » 19 Apr 2008 10:12

Never mind, its working now - you got to copy all the files from the newinstall folder to the aseco_rasp_095 directory, then it works.

Equinox79
cyclist
cyclist
Posts: 33
Joined: 18 Apr 2008 16:40
Owned TM-games: Nations Forever

Re: [Tutorial] Setting up your ASECO server (local database)

Post by Equinox79 » 19 Apr 2008 10:16

Hm, now that it works, I cannot join the server anymore in the internet game, only via LAN. What is wrong now ? Does aseco need any additional ports opened ?

If I try to join via internet I get "Connection TO <IP> failed or disconnected from server (10060)"

The server worked correctly before I installed aseco though.

Also, the aseco console writes this after each mapchange :
* Webaccess (dedimania.net:8003): Read timeout (20)

Xymph
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 5653
Joined: 19 Aug 2007 12:58
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMU, TMF, TM²
Contact:

Re: [Tutorial] Setting up your ASECO server (local database)

Post by Xymph » 19 Apr 2008 13:35

Equinox79 wrote:Never mind, its working now - you got to copy all the files from the newinstall folder to the aseco_rasp_095 directory, then it works.
Actually, all .xml files have to go into the main directory, but all .php files into the /includes/ one. This is mentioned in the Important installation notes.
Equinox79 wrote:Hm, now that it works, I cannot join the server anymore in the internet game, only via LAN. What is wrong now ? Does aseco need any additional ports opened ?

If I try to join via internet I get "Connection TO <IP> failed or disconnected from server (10060)"

The server worked correctly before I installed aseco though.
I don't see why running or not running Aseco makes a difference to whether you can connect to the dedicated itself, they don't use the same ports. Try restarting the dedicated and then Aseco, and check the dedicated logs for unusual messages.
Equinox79 wrote:Also, the aseco console writes this after each mapchange :
* Webaccess (dedimania.net:8003): Read timeout (20)
That's usually temporary when the dedimania server is busy or down. But you need to have port 8003 open, otherwise the system should fall back on another URL with port 80.
Developer of XASECO for TMF/TMN ESWC & XASECO2 for TM²: see XAseco.org
Find your way around the Mania community from the TMN ESWC hub, TMF hub, TM² hub, and SM hub

ka3ra
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 6
Joined: 19 Apr 2008 18:23
Owned TM-games: tmnf

Re: [Tutorial] Setting up your ASECO server (local database)

Post by ka3ra » 12 May 2008 14:43


ka3ra
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 6
Joined: 19 Apr 2008 18:23
Owned TM-games: tmnf

Re: [Tutorial] Setting up your ASECO server (local database)

Post by ka3ra » 12 May 2008 14:47

i cot so far im stuck so i need help

fatal error: cannot use string offset as an array in c:\tmnationsforever\aseco\includes\types.inc.php on line 125
Attachments
ase3coerror.JPG
ase3coerror.JPG (161.57 KiB) Viewed 4347 times

Zogug
wheelbarrow operator
wheelbarrow operator
Posts: 15
Joined: 24 May 2008 11:22
Owned TM-games: TMS

Re: [Tutorial] Setting up your ASECO server (local database)

Post by Zogug » 24 May 2008 11:27

I don't know what i'm doing wrong.... I followed all your steps and all I got when i started the .bat file was: 'php.exe' is not recogniced as an external or internal command operable program or batchfile. 9009 I guess HEEEEELLLLLPPPPP! :)
PS: Yes, I have the correct install path in the .bat
Tom Turbo's FunServer, the only server with a Radioshow! Join us every Sunday 21.00 CET for a nice round of T&T-Sundays! Join TTFS or visit http://ttfs.mine.nu

Zogug
wheelbarrow operator
wheelbarrow operator
Posts: 15
Joined: 24 May 2008 11:22
Owned TM-games: TMS

Re: [Tutorial] Setting up your ASECO server (local database)

Post by Zogug » 25 May 2008 07:00

Ok, now I got a strange problem.... Everytime I try to connect to my server it says my password is incorrect.... Even though my passwords on the server matches the one I provide in config.xml, mysql, and the user on the database. Please Help me.... I really don't get what im doing wrong.... Btw. using newest version of the server and servermania 0.96

E:\jokeren\TMF Server\Aseco\newinstall>aseco
# initialize ASECO ############################################################
[Aseco] PHP Version is 5.1.6
[Aseco] Load settings [config.xml]
[Aseco] Load styles [./styles/standard.xml]
###############################################################################
#
# Aseco v2.1.5a running on 127.0.0.1:5000
#
# Authors: Florian Schnell and Brad Mettee (RASP)
#
###############################################################################
[Load Plugin] [plugin.tmxlinker.php] [Name:TmxLinker] [Ver:1]
[Load Plugin] [plugin.about.php] [Name:About] [Ver:1]
[Load Plugin] [plugin.statusbar.php] [Name:Statusbar] [Ver:1]
[Load Plugin] [plugin.stats.php] [Name:Stats] [Ver:1]
[Load Plugin] [plugin.records.php] [Name:Records] [Ver:1]
[Load Plugin] [plugin.vote.php] [Name:Vote] [Ver:1]
[Load Plugin] [plugin.score.php] [Name:Score] [Ver:1]
[Load Plugin] [plugin.example.php] [Name:Example] [Ver:1]
[Load Plugin] [plugin.help.php] [Name:Help] [Ver:1]
[Load Plugin] [plugin.emotics.php] [Name:Emotics] [Ver:1]
[Load Plugin] [plugin.admin.php] [Name:Admin] [Ver:1]
[Load Plugin] [plugin.plugins.php] [Name:Plugins] [Ver:1]
[Load Plugin] [plugin.localdatabase.php] [Name:LocalDb] [Ver:1.1]
No authitems added
[Aseco] Try to connect to server on 127.0.0.1:5000
[Aseco] Authenticated with username 'SuperAdmin' and password 'YES'
[-1000] Password incorrect.
[ASECO Error] Connection could not be established! on line 516 in file E:\jokere
n\TMF Server\Aseco\newinstall\aseco.php
[05/25,08:52:35] Beginning to shutdown Aseco due to an error ...
0
The system cannot find the batch label specified - restart

E:\jokeren\TMF Server\Aseco\newinstall>
Tom Turbo's FunServer, the only server with a Radioshow! Join us every Sunday 21.00 CET for a nice round of T&T-Sundays! Join TTFS or visit http://ttfs.mine.nu

fasts
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 5
Joined: 16 Oct 2008 20:19
Owned TM-games: tmf

Re: [Tutorial] Setting up your ASECO server (local database)

Post by fasts » 16 Oct 2008 22:21

i did everything u wrote here and still got problem

When im launching aseco.bat it shows:

Code: Select all

'php.exe' is not recognized as an internal or external command, operable program or batch file.
9009
any clues?

Irreps.DK
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 2
Joined: 27 Oct 2008 15:10
Owned TM-games: TMN

Re: [Tutorial] Setting up your ASECO server (local database)

Post by Irreps.DK » 27 Oct 2008 15:32

I Tried to follow the guide Crusard wrote and it worked fine up until the point where I got the error in line 59 and 60 like the others in the first couple of replies.

Then I read on and did what Kopatch said to do in the first reply on page 2 with the online registration.

Then a new problem occured. I got the "[RPC Error -1000] Command reserved" message like many others also have written about. Here I seem to be stuck.

I just downloaded the newest version of the dedicated server I could find (TmDedicatedServer_2006-05-30) and I downloaded the recommended xampp version (xampp-win32-1.5.4a) and the newest xaseco (v0.6.1b). So does anyone know what the problem is if it's not anything allready mentioned in this thread?

Xymph
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 5653
Joined: 19 Aug 2007 12:58
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMU, TMF, TM²
Contact:

Re: [Tutorial] Setting up your ASECO server (local database)

Post by Xymph » 27 Oct 2008 23:21

Irreps.DK wrote:Then a new problem occured. I got the "[RPC Error -1000] Command reserved" message like many others also have written about. Here I seem to be stuck.

I just downloaded the newest version of the dedicated server I could find (TmDedicatedServer_2006-05-30)
That's the last dedicated server for classic TMN. For Forever, you need the 2008-10-07 build from the Toolbox forum.
Irreps.DK wrote:and I downloaded the recommended xampp version (xampp-win32-1.5.4a) and the newest xaseco (v0.6.1b).
That version is not XAseco, but the last original Aseco release, for classic TMN, which is rather obsolete. The latest Aseco/Rasp (for Forever) and XAseco releases (for all versions) can, again, be found in the Toolbox.
Irreps.DK wrote:So does anyone know what the problem is if it's not anything allready mentioned in this thread?
Beside you mixing up all sorts of versions? Nooo idea. :wink:
Developer of XASECO for TMF/TMN ESWC & XASECO2 for TM²: see XAseco.org
Find your way around the Mania community from the TMN ESWC hub, TMF hub, TM² hub, and SM hub

corto-72
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 284
Joined: 28 Jul 2008 16:12
Owned TM-games: TMUF
Location: Toulouse
Contact:

Re: [Tutorial] Setting up your ASECO server (local database)

Post by corto-72 » 28 Oct 2008 01:23

Hum... I don't think you've searched enough for the latest dedicated... The one you got is very vey very very very old :P

see this postfor a more up to date version...

Post Reply