My own car doesnt show up and an error?

General Discussion about Trackmania United

Moderator: TM-Patrol

Post Reply
janey83
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 12
Joined: 06 Jun 2008 15:48
Owned TM-games: TMN
Location: Wigan UK

My own car doesnt show up and an error?

Post by janey83 » 01 Oct 2009 19:27

Hey,
Ive installed Trackmania United Forever (bought version) on my laptop and my own car wont show up so other players can see it (everything is turned on).

But I noticed somethin about a code to upgrade or somethin, so I clicked get code but it came up with an error code? Will that have something to do with it?

Tom.CZ.73
speed demon
speed demon
Posts: 1623
Joined: 08 Mar 2006 17:10
Owned TM-games: all PC versions
Manialink(s): Tom.CZ.73, sQs
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: My own car doesnt show up and an error?

Post by Tom.CZ.73 » 10 Oct 2009 09:36

But I noticed somethin about a code to upgrade or somethin, so I clicked get code but it came up with an error code? Will that have something to do with it?
Can you elaborate this ?

User avatar
Magonator
wheelbarrow operator
wheelbarrow operator
Posts: 21
Joined: 08 Jul 2007 04:57
Owned TM-games: TM,TMU,TMUF,TM2,TMT
Location: Australia

Re: My own car doesnt show up and an error?

Post by Magonator » 17 Oct 2009 02:52

Make sure you save the vehicle in C:\Users\[your user name]\Documents\TrackMania\Skins\Vehicles\Carcommon
And also get the locator file for the vehicle (.loc) and save it in the vehicle's .zip file.
For example, you download Ferrari_Enzo.zip into Carcommon, then save Ferrari_Enzo.zip.loc into Carcommon>Ferrari_Enzo.zip

The locator makes your car download to other people's computers much faster.

Hope I helped

Post Reply