How to specify Environment in Server Browser?

General Discussion about Trackmania United

Moderator: TM-Patrol

Post Reply
enberN
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 1
Joined: 19 Mar 2013 14:10
Owned TM-games: TM2:C, TM2:S, TMUF

How to specify Environment in Server Browser?

Post by enberN » 19 Mar 2013 14:30

Hey everyone,

Now I may be being stupid, but I literally can't see anywhere how you specify the environment that you want to play in.

It seems that 95% of the servers I join are Stadium servers, but I'd like to play Rally and the other environments, yet I can't see how to actually specify which environment I want to play?

Is it even possible to specify the environment or is it just join the server and hope for the best?

Cheers,

enberN

User avatar
»Enryx«
solid chaser
solid chaser
Posts: 1227
Joined: 12 Dec 2010 20:25
Owned TM-games: TMF TMWii TM²C/S
Location: The Internet

Re: How to specify Environment in Server Browser?

Post by »Enryx« » 24 Mar 2013 11:24

You can only check "Show United servers only" which will exclude stadium servers. No more than this though
Image

User avatar
eXtreme34
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 2533
Joined: 28 Aug 2011 19:25
Owned TM-games: All. Just all.
Manialink(s): extreme34
Location: dtc :3
Contact:

Re: How to specify Environment in Server Browser?

Post by eXtreme34 » 24 Mar 2013 13:45

There's no way of specifying environment, please do like Enryx says. ;)
3
Image
Image
Image
Visit my manialink (more than 1000 maps) : extreme34color>

Post Reply