I cant use manialinks with my account?

General Discussion about Trackmania United

Moderator: TM-Patrol

Post Reply
MertenNor
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 13
Joined: 13 Sep 2014 12:04
Owned TM-games: TMNF

I cant use manialinks with my account?

Post by MertenNor » 21 Sep 2014 20:35

hi..
I just got Trackmania United Forever.. I bought it to be able to host a server online..
so I read somewere that I need to add my server to the FreeZone..
yes the server has the plugin installed and all that..
I log in to united with the "server account" and I paste in: freezone:servers

then I get:
You Need a United Account to be able to access this Manialink.

btw.. I updated the account by going to profile and the paste in the united key.

can anyone help me here?
Thanks.

Alinoa
Developer
Developer
Posts: 1425
Joined: 18 Apr 2007 16:32

Re: I cant use manialinks with my account?

Post by Alinoa » 22 Sep 2014 07:31

Did you buy a brand new key? Can you spend coppers by sending a private message?
To add a server in your favorit list, copy this link in your game’s browser address bar
tmtp://#addfavourite=serverlogin

For direct hosting open to all, write <hide_server>1</hide_server> in the command line and use
tmtp://#join=serverlogin

MertenNor
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 13
Joined: 13 Sep 2014 12:04
Owned TM-games: TMNF

Re: I cant use manialinks with my account?

Post by MertenNor » 22 Sep 2014 12:01

Alinoa wrote:Did you buy a brand new key? Can you spend coppers by sending a private message?
Hes I got a brand new key.
I have not tested that but I belive so.

EDIT:
I tested it again today.. and I can get it to freezone:servers now..
how does the coppers work ? do I need to pay to host a server now ? :?
well I get 50 coppers each day so will that mean that I will be able to host the server for free ?
and if teh account has 0 coppers will it start to take money from my bank or something ?
can someone clarify this ?
Thanks.

Alinoa
Developer
Developer
Posts: 1425
Joined: 18 Apr 2007 16:32

Re: I cant use manialinks with my account?

Post by Alinoa » 23 Sep 2014 08:04

You have to pay for hosting freezone servers, there is a daily cost that you can choose.
For ladder servers, you have to pay to register your server and you get back your coppers when closing your server, it's only a deposit.
For getting further information about freezone servers, please read the topic below:
viewtopic.php?f=24&t=29598
To add a server in your favorit list, copy this link in your game’s browser address bar
tmtp://#addfavourite=serverlogin

For direct hosting open to all, write <hide_server>1</hide_server> in the command line and use
tmtp://#join=serverlogin

Post Reply