New board is online !

News about what's going on in the community...

Moderator: TM-Patrol

Post Reply
User avatar
BLaHiTiS
lord of the roads
lord of the roads
Posts: 3331
Joined: 12 Aug 2005 15:46
Owned TM-games: tmu tmo tms tmn
Manialink(s): muxitis
Location: Hasselt, Limburg, Belgium
Contact:

Re: New board is online !

Post by BLaHiTiS » 25 Jan 2008 20:36

I've modified a nice little style that i was keeping an eye on during the test phase of this forum, which is suitable for this board. It's nice and clean (still some little errors here and there but that should be resolved soon while they update.)

You may find it in your propfile page under "board preferences". CHoose "tmforum3".

When all the banner images are set and people like it , I'll make it the default style.
Image

  • MB:Asus P8 H61
  • CPU:Intel i5 2400
  • RAM:8 Gb
  • GFX:Asus GTX-580 (1500mb DDR5) - Forceware 75.33
  • DirectX: June 2011
  • SND:Realtek HD on mobo
  • OS:Windows 7 SP1- Home Premium
[/size]

Dec
solid chaser
solid chaser
Posts: 971
Joined: 20 May 2006 12:22
Owned TM-games: TMO, TMS, TMNF, TMUF
Location: SLOVENIA, Radeče
Contact:

Re: New board is online !

Post by Dec » 25 Jan 2008 21:05

I like it, it's a nice layout, quite friendly and clean.

Xymph
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 5654
Joined: 19 Aug 2007 12:58
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMU, TMF, TM²
Contact:

Re: New board is online !

Post by Xymph » 25 Jan 2008 23:32

It locks the page width to something much less than my browser/screen width (1280x1024), which is a waste of the available space, so I prefer to stick to the prosilver style. As long as you keep that one around I don't mind making the new style the default though. Tastes differ, after all.
Developer of XASECO for TMF/TMN ESWC & XASECO2 for TM²: see XAseco.org
Find your way around the Mania community from the TMN ESWC hub, TMF hub, TM² hub, and SM hub

User avatar
BLaHiTiS
lord of the roads
lord of the roads
Posts: 3331
Joined: 12 Aug 2005 15:46
Owned TM-games: tmu tmo tms tmn
Manialink(s): muxitis
Location: Hasselt, Limburg, Belgium
Contact:

Re: New board is online !

Post by BLaHiTiS » 25 Jan 2008 23:34

I also use 1280x1024, and it's not that bad to me, it's giving an overview right ?

If I am able to figure out how to make it all wider i'd do it, the banners were made for 1280 anyway.
Image

  • MB:Asus P8 H61
  • CPU:Intel i5 2400
  • RAM:8 Gb
  • GFX:Asus GTX-580 (1500mb DDR5) - Forceware 75.33
  • DirectX: June 2011
  • SND:Realtek HD on mobo
  • OS:Windows 7 SP1- Home Premium
[/size]

Racemaniac
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 2480
Joined: 13 Aug 2005 10:57
Owned TM-games: all
Manialink(s): racemaniac
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: New board is online !

Post by Racemaniac » 26 Jan 2008 08:02

BLaHiTiS wrote:I also use 1280x1024, and it's not that bad to me, it's giving an overview right ?

If I am able to figure out how to make it all wider i'd do it, the banners were made for 1280 anyway.
it's not that bad, but i also still prefer silver2... i also want to forum to be full width, it's just better :)
as much as the trackmanias may rule, carmageddon 1 & 2 are still the best games ever :D

corneb
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 256
Joined: 18 Jul 2006 14:23
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMU
Location: NED

Re: New board is online !

Post by corneb » 26 Jan 2008 16:11

BLaHiTiS wrote:I've modified a nice little style that i was keeping an eye on during the test phase of this forum, which is suitable for this board. It's nice and clean (still some little errors here and there but that should be resolved soon while they update.)

You may find it in your propfile page under "board preferences". CHoose "tmforum3".

When all the banner images are set and people like it , I'll make it the default style.
Vnice! It is more TM style now. :)
But sometimes I have time outs on this forum and images doesn't load. Hope it can be fixed.
DutchTM.nl - The Dutch TrackMania Community!
Dedicated Server Tools

User avatar
oliverde8
solid chaser
solid chaser
Posts: 1135
Joined: 07 Oct 2006 07:03
Owned TM-games: TMU
Manialink(s): oliverde8
Location: Turkey
Contact:

Re: New board is online !

Post by oliverde8 » 26 Jan 2008 18:52

The new Theme is much nicer :D

only a probleme it is not wide enougt even my signature doesent fi in it

hey where is gone the smileys ?????? they are not there is it a theme probleme
ImageImage
Manialink : oliverde8color>
Servers : STATS <> United | VeryShort | Made In Turkey

Zooz
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 5326
Joined: 13 Aug 2005 08:58
Owned TM-games: TMO, TMS, TMNF, TMUF
Manialink(s): zooz
Location: The Netherlands

Re: New board is online !

Post by Zooz » 26 Jan 2008 18:57

I use the old theme and i don't see your :D smiley either :P

edit: Your post has "Disable smileys" checked ^^

User avatar
oliverde8
solid chaser
solid chaser
Posts: 1135
Joined: 07 Oct 2006 07:03
Owned TM-games: TMU
Manialink(s): oliverde8
Location: Turkey
Contact:

Re: New board is online !

Post by oliverde8 » 26 Jan 2008 19:06

I just looked now it hasn't

Image

and in my profile settings

Image

I retryd the old theme I don't have smileys :(
ImageImage
Manialink : oliverde8color>
Servers : STATS <> United | VeryShort | Made In Turkey

Zooz
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 5326
Joined: 13 Aug 2005 08:58
Owned TM-games: TMO, TMS, TMNF, TMUF
Manialink(s): zooz
Location: The Netherlands

Re: New board is online !

Post by Zooz » 26 Jan 2008 21:04

Image

When I edit your post it says smilies are disabled. Maybe it's a bug in the new theme? I don't even see that button on your screenshot.

Also on your screen it says Options: Smilies are OFF in the corner. Hmm...

User avatar
oliverde8
solid chaser
solid chaser
Posts: 1135
Joined: 07 Oct 2006 07:03
Owned TM-games: TMU
Manialink(s): oliverde8
Location: Turkey
Contact:

Re: New board is online !

Post by oliverde8 » 26 Jan 2008 21:30

Thats Funny I do no have such an option on the old theme olso :D

I have olso search all User Control Panel: there is such an option there but it is open :S

Shouldn't have tried the new board. Bah it isn't so important 1 or to smiley thats all :(

EDİT: Hey I am happy I have the probleme only on this board funny
ImageImage
Manialink : oliverde8color>
Servers : STATS <> United | VeryShort | Made In Turkey

User avatar
BLaHiTiS
lord of the roads
lord of the roads
Posts: 3331
Joined: 12 Aug 2005 15:46
Owned TM-games: tmu tmo tms tmn
Manialink(s): muxitis
Location: Hasselt, Limburg, Belgium
Contact:

Re: New board is online !

Post by BLaHiTiS » 27 Jan 2008 14:08

the problem is the permissions in the news posting and focushome forums. those have been restricted for the group registered users back when we had the older software. Since newer functions had been added to approve/deny, all these new functions that are normally available for standard access were also blocked in these forums.

I believe you can now post smilies in the forum and it's not really theme releated..

if anything: it must be a sanity bug in the control panel that doesn't take into account that there was a big NO for posting smilies by registered users in these forums.
Image

  • MB:Asus P8 H61
  • CPU:Intel i5 2400
  • RAM:8 Gb
  • GFX:Asus GTX-580 (1500mb DDR5) - Forceware 75.33
  • DirectX: June 2011
  • SND:Realtek HD on mobo
  • OS:Windows 7 SP1- Home Premium
[/size]

User avatar
BLaHiTiS
lord of the roads
lord of the roads
Posts: 3331
Joined: 12 Aug 2005 15:46
Owned TM-games: tmu tmo tms tmn
Manialink(s): muxitis
Location: Hasselt, Limburg, Belgium
Contact:

Re: New board is online !

Post by BLaHiTiS » 28 Jan 2008 13:21

Update: tmforum3 style

- configured alternating row bg colors
- configured titlebar
- configured bigger fonts for the forum
- configured darker link colors
- changed BOTS groupname color
Image

  • MB:Asus P8 H61
  • CPU:Intel i5 2400
  • RAM:8 Gb
  • GFX:Asus GTX-580 (1500mb DDR5) - Forceware 75.33
  • DirectX: June 2011
  • SND:Realtek HD on mobo
  • OS:Windows 7 SP1- Home Premium
[/size]

corneb
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 256
Joined: 18 Jul 2006 14:23
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMU
Location: NED

Re: New board is online !

Post by corneb » 31 Jan 2008 14:11

-link removed, bug is fixed :)-
^^ Anyone else who has this too?
Last edited by corneb on 13 Mar 2008 11:04, edited 1 time in total.
DutchTM.nl - The Dutch TrackMania Community!
Dedicated Server Tools

User avatar
BLaHiTiS
lord of the roads
lord of the roads
Posts: 3331
Joined: 12 Aug 2005 15:46
Owned TM-games: tmu tmo tms tmn
Manialink(s): muxitis
Location: Hasselt, Limburg, Belgium
Contact:

Re: New board is online !

Post by BLaHiTiS » 31 Jan 2008 14:24

that isn't supposed to happen,

what happens if you point here ?

styles/tmforum3/imageset/forum_read.gif
if you can see this image, something might be worng with the cache then ? you might do refresh several times
Image

  • MB:Asus P8 H61
  • CPU:Intel i5 2400
  • RAM:8 Gb
  • GFX:Asus GTX-580 (1500mb DDR5) - Forceware 75.33
  • DirectX: June 2011
  • SND:Realtek HD on mobo
  • OS:Windows 7 SP1- Home Premium
[/size]

Post Reply