A HUGE TOURNAMENT!!!!!!!

News about what's going on in the community...

Moderator: TM-Patrol

Post Reply
User avatar
Baboy
solid chaser
solid chaser
Posts: 1197
Joined: 12 Aug 2005 17:54
Location: Italy

Post by Baboy » 27 Oct 2006 22:29

But elimination would be fun in this case - say, 10.000 players qualify? :lol:
Image

User avatar
dustyjo
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 561
Joined: 14 Aug 2005 01:48
Owned TM-games: TMO, TMU, TMS, TMN
Location: 127.0.0.1

Post by dustyjo » 27 Oct 2006 22:46

I entered but don't know the password to the server :(
Image
-dustyjo Happy TrackManiac since Dec. 2004

User avatar
RavenZero
swift roadking
swift roadking
Posts: 747
Joined: 08 Jul 2006 06:22
Owned TM-games: TMS, TMN & TMU
Location: Santa Catarina
Contact:

Post by RavenZero » 27 Oct 2006 23:24

You must the PlayLinc to get access to those servers...

To use PlayLinc, you must ICQ/AIM to login. If you have one of them, so:

1 - Select Settings.
2 - Select "In-Game Names".
3 - Choice "TrackMania Nations" then put your TMN login and password. Click "Add Name".
4 - Choice TMN Tournament then put your TMN login and password. Click "Add Name".
5 - Click on "Save".
6 - Now, go to "Games", select TMN Tournament on the list, and press the "Browser" button.
7 - Select the server on the list, then press "Join".

That's it! :wink:

RF-Richie
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 5
Joined: 27 Oct 2006 23:31

Post by RF-Richie » 27 Oct 2006 23:37

RavenZero wrote:You must the PlayLinc to get access to those servers...

To use PlayLinc, you must ICQ/AIM to login. If you have one of them, so:

1 - Select Settings.
2 - Select "In-Game Names".
3 - Choice "TrackMania Nations" then put your TMN login and password. Click "Add Name".
4 - Choice TMN Tournament then put your TMN login and password. Click "Add Name".
5 - Click on "Save".
6 - Now, go to "Games", select TMN Tournament on the list, and press the "Browser" button.
7 - Select the server on the list, then press "Join".

That's it! :wink:
What am I supposed to do if I cant even get the Playlinc software to even start......

Stupid thing throws up a playlinc.dll error while logging in after I enter my name and password.

Anyone else getting this problem ?

User avatar
RavenZero
swift roadking
swift roadking
Posts: 747
Joined: 08 Jul 2006 06:22
Owned TM-games: TMS, TMN & TMU
Location: Santa Catarina
Contact:

Post by RavenZero » 27 Oct 2006 23:50

Not for me, try downloading manually the PL instead using from the TMN update :)

RF-Richie
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 5
Joined: 27 Oct 2006 23:31

Post by RF-Richie » 27 Oct 2006 23:54

Well it seems I managed to get past the 1st error , that was being caused by a conflict of my zonealarm firewall and playlinc so now I can only use it when the firewall is off.

Now ive gone through all the steps and get the dll error when I hit join after picking a tourney server.

Help would be appriciated as after 3 times of getting kicked out due to the dll error I now have to wait 15 mins before I can try anything again.

User avatar
-Lr-Nighty
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 226
Joined: 12 Aug 2005 21:04
Owned TM-games: ALL
Manialink(s): tmsites, frosty, nighty, OC, FC
Location: lr country
Contact:

Post by -Lr-Nighty » 28 Oct 2006 01:29

Sorry in advance.

1) in order to participate, you have to register on the web site, download a software, register in aim , register in the software..

2) the software is really crappy, works when he wants too.

3) no comment on the maps, if you like stadium-island you will like them.

on msn WRC says +1

all things said good luck too all, i have already uninstall the software

User avatar
RavenZero
swift roadking
swift roadking
Posts: 747
Joined: 08 Jul 2006 06:22
Owned TM-games: TMS, TMN & TMU
Location: Santa Catarina
Contact:

Post by RavenZero » 28 Oct 2006 02:41

Buggy software, but the idea is perfect! I hope a update for this, soon :)

User avatar
SpaceJocky
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 264
Joined: 15 Sep 2006 14:19
Location: www.fof-usa.com

Post by SpaceJocky » 28 Oct 2006 04:27

I found I had to move some .dll files

From

D:\WINNT\Program Files\PlayLinc\Microsoft.VC80.CRT

To

D:\WINNT\Program Files\PlayLinc\

to get this software to run on W2k. I just copied all 4 files over and success,

FYI ;-)
SpaaaaaaaceJockyyyyyyy,
Prounounced with much reverb.
Image

LPsyborg
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 11
Joined: 08 Oct 2006 16:12

Post by LPsyborg » 28 Oct 2006 04:54

Where is the list of qualified drivers?

User avatar
SpaceJocky
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 264
Joined: 15 Sep 2006 14:19
Location: www.fof-usa.com

Post by SpaceJocky » 28 Oct 2006 06:07

Tournament Qualifiers

A) Anyone that gets the GOLD time on ALL 6 maps will automatically qualify for the FINALS.
B) Race as often as you wish. You can qualify by getting GOLD on ALL 6 Qualifier maps at any time before November 14th 2006.
C) The list of anyone who has qualified can be found at http://tmnstats.playlinc.com
(If you are not on that list within 24 hours of qualifying please try again)

From "Da Rules" ,

Spacey ;-))

Edit...Looks like site isn't populated yet with actual stats, FYI
SpaaaaaaaceJockyyyyyyy,
Prounounced with much reverb.
Image

mk
wheelbarrow operator
wheelbarrow operator
Posts: 23
Joined: 04 Mar 2006 15:38
Location: Sheffield, England
Contact:

Post by mk » 28 Oct 2006 06:56

I like the look of this software, but like other people have said, it's really buggy. I keep getting this problem when I click on "browser" in TMN Tournament.

Image
Image
PC1: Abit AW9D Max, Intel Core 2 DUO E6600, HIS X1950XTX Graphics, G.Skill 2GB DDR2
PC2: AMD 64 Processor 3700+, 1024MB RAM, 160GB SATA HDD, Gigabyte ATI X800 XTPE.

User avatar
RavenZero
swift roadking
swift roadking
Posts: 747
Joined: 08 Jul 2006 06:22
Owned TM-games: TMS, TMN & TMU
Location: Santa Catarina
Contact:

Post by RavenZero » 28 Oct 2006 07:46

Woops! Patch released for the PlayLinc, download RIGHT NOW! :D

XiXiDu
happy cruiser
happy cruiser
Posts: 126
Joined: 29 Jan 2006 11:46
Owned TM-games: TMO, TMS, TMU
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by XiXiDu » 28 Oct 2006 08:14

Why do you need to register with angels of lucifer to use that thing... :?

I'll think about it if I have any chance. If it is rounds, maybe I'll get somewhere. But I doubt I'll get anywhere close to the top 100 :D

Maybe I'll try it after the beta period is over. Or earlier...or never. :roll:

0x
cyclist
cyclist
Posts: 36
Joined: 20 Apr 2006 17:32

Post by 0x » 28 Oct 2006 08:21

#mk: I have totally same problem. It sucks :/

Post Reply