New patch of trackmania united is released.

News about what's going on in the community...

Moderator: TM-Patrol

User avatar
BLaHiTiS
lord of the roads
lord of the roads
Posts: 3331
Joined: 12 Aug 2005 15:46
Owned TM-games: tmu tmo tms tmn
Manialink(s): muxitis
Location: Hasselt, Limburg, Belgium
Contact:

New patch of trackmania united is released.

Post by BLaHiTiS » 07 Dec 2006 21:31

Hello,

We guess you've been playing TrackMania: United with great joy during those first release weeks and if you already had some problems with minor stuff like p2p and some graphic glitches on stadium, these will be adressed by the patch that is downloadable rightnow. (click update in the launcher)

Other novelties are, ability to switch between player/zones ranking on the multiplayer screen, some extra verification processes for downloading manialinks and the ability for scripts to trade coppers between users during multiplayer sessions.

The officiel dedicated server is here:

viewtopic.php?t=6321

B
Last edited by BLaHiTiS on 12 Dec 2006 16:04, edited 8 times in total.
Image

  • MB:Asus P8 H61
  • CPU:Intel i5 2400
  • RAM:8 Gb
  • GFX:Asus GTX-580 (1500mb DDR5) - Forceware 75.33
  • DirectX: June 2011
  • SND:Realtek HD on mobo
  • OS:Windows 7 SP1- Home Premium
[/size]

User avatar
Neuromancer
road tourist
road tourist
Posts: 95
Joined: 11 Oct 2006 17:40
Owned TM-games: TMU, TMN
Location: Lochristi, Belgium

Post by Neuromancer » 07 Dec 2006 21:36

Great game gets even better :)
And now that the connection problems that Belgian Telenet users experienced seem to be over since today late afternoon, tomorrow looks like a great day to race. Lucky for me I don't have to work :D
Any sufficiently advanced technology is indistinguishable from Magic - Arthur C. Clarke

User avatar
TrabTowN
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 789
Joined: 03 Nov 2005 14:30
Owned TM-games: TMS,tmn,TMU
Location: Ireland/orginal SACHSE^^
Contact:

Post by TrabTowN » 08 Dec 2006 01:03

New patch of trackmania united tomorrow (2.0.5)
new dedi server shows 2.0.4 :?
100²% addicted
Image
Image

User avatar
ChiggenWingz
road tourist
road tourist
Posts: 103
Joined: 14 Aug 2005 08:16
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Contact:

Post by ChiggenWingz » 08 Dec 2006 02:39

So there won't be a patch for the Aussie DVDs?
Image

User avatar
Xp
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 429
Joined: 12 Aug 2005 19:38
Owned TM-games: TMO, TMS, TMN, TMU
Location: Where do u think?
Contact:

Post by Xp » 08 Dec 2006 07:55

ChiggenWingz wrote:So there won't be a patch for the Aussie DVDs?
I think the patch is universal
Back with a barrel roll :island2

User avatar
BLaHiTiS
lord of the roads
lord of the roads
Posts: 3331
Joined: 12 Aug 2005 15:46
Owned TM-games: tmu tmo tms tmn
Manialink(s): muxitis
Location: Hasselt, Limburg, Belgium
Contact:

Post by BLaHiTiS » 08 Dec 2006 08:06

hehe, i bet, so i added "Australian" :)
Image

  • MB:Asus P8 H61
  • CPU:Intel i5 2400
  • RAM:8 Gb
  • GFX:Asus GTX-580 (1500mb DDR5) - Forceware 75.33
  • DirectX: June 2011
  • SND:Realtek HD on mobo
  • OS:Windows 7 SP1- Home Premium
[/size]

User avatar
BLaHiTiS
lord of the roads
lord of the roads
Posts: 3331
Joined: 12 Aug 2005 15:46
Owned TM-games: tmu tmo tms tmn
Manialink(s): muxitis
Location: Hasselt, Limburg, Belgium
Contact:

Post by BLaHiTiS » 08 Dec 2006 08:08

TrabTowN wrote:
New patch of trackmania united tomorrow (2.0.5)
new dedi server shows 2.0.4 :?
yeah, i also believe that has happened a few times with tmo dedicated server, that you have another internal version because it's only needed for the networking upgrade side of things? dunno exactly
Image

  • MB:Asus P8 H61
  • CPU:Intel i5 2400
  • RAM:8 Gb
  • GFX:Asus GTX-580 (1500mb DDR5) - Forceware 75.33
  • DirectX: June 2011
  • SND:Realtek HD on mobo
  • OS:Windows 7 SP1- Home Premium
[/size]

User avatar
Slig
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 2124
Joined: 05 Sep 2005 17:51
Owned TM-games: ALL
Location: TraxicoLand (Fr)
Contact:

Re: New patch of trackmania united today (2.0.5)

Post by Slig » 08 Dec 2006 16:21

Game patch for DVD version: http://www.trackmaniaunited.com/DJSdDyV ... _Setup.exe
Game patch for Metaboli version : http://www.trackmaniaunited.com/DJSdDyV ... _Setup.exe

You can find alternate download sites on the french topic made by Florent :
http://www.trackmania-lejeu.com/forum/v ... hp?t=19404

As i understood, they wait to be sure to make the patch mandatory and avaible with the update button.
If you have problems with this patch that you didn't have before, explain it clearly there : viewtopic.php?t=6338

and make a copy of your game directory before ! so you can come back to original version, essentially if you have the downloaded version !...
Last edited by Slig on 10 Dec 2006 09:01, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Insomnia
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 820
Joined: 16 Sep 2005 12:11
Owned TM-games: TMU, TMS, TMO
Manialink(s): ET
Location: Essen, Germany
Contact:

Post by Insomnia » 09 Dec 2006 13:53

The patch sais "TmUnited cannot be found on this computer", even it's properly installed.
Image
Intel Core2 Quad Q9450 @4x2670MHz, ASUS P5W DH Deluxe, Radeon HD4870 X2 with 2x1024 MB, 4096 MB DDR2 RAM, Windows 7 x64 Professional, ADSL 16384/1024, ATI Catalyst 9.8

User avatar
Slig
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 2124
Joined: 05 Sep 2005 17:51
Owned TM-games: ALL
Location: TraxicoLand (Fr)
Contact:

Post by Slig » 09 Dec 2006 14:08

Insomnia wrote:The patch sais "TmUnited cannot be found on this computer", even it's properly installed.
don't know, you took the right version (DVD or DL Metaboli) ? perhaps a registry problem, you did not used a windows restoration point ? you can try to write to : support@trackmania-lejeu.com (i suppose they will understand written english)

User avatar
Insomnia
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 820
Joined: 16 Sep 2005 12:11
Owned TM-games: TMU, TMS, TMO
Manialink(s): ET
Location: Essen, Germany
Contact:

Post by Insomnia » 09 Dec 2006 14:24

Metaboli version of course (since I have the downloaded version). Maybe it's a vista problem?
Image
Intel Core2 Quad Q9450 @4x2670MHz, ASUS P5W DH Deluxe, Radeon HD4870 X2 with 2x1024 MB, 4096 MB DDR2 RAM, Windows 7 x64 Professional, ADSL 16384/1024, ATI Catalyst 9.8

User avatar
Slig
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 2124
Joined: 05 Sep 2005 17:51
Owned TM-games: ALL
Location: TraxicoLand (Fr)
Contact:

Post by Slig » 09 Dec 2006 15:03

Insomnia wrote:Metaboli version of course (since I have the downloaded version). Maybe it's a vista problem?
mmm perhaps... you launched it using the same account or permissions that to install the game ?

User avatar
Insomnia
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 820
Joined: 16 Sep 2005 12:11
Owned TM-games: TMU, TMS, TMO
Manialink(s): ET
Location: Essen, Germany
Contact:

Post by Insomnia » 09 Dec 2006 15:12

Yes, I just have one account ;) (Admin permissions of course)
Image
Intel Core2 Quad Q9450 @4x2670MHz, ASUS P5W DH Deluxe, Radeon HD4870 X2 with 2x1024 MB, 4096 MB DDR2 RAM, Windows 7 x64 Professional, ADSL 16384/1024, ATI Catalyst 9.8

User avatar
Slig
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 2124
Joined: 05 Sep 2005 17:51
Owned TM-games: ALL
Location: TraxicoLand (Fr)
Contact:

Post by Slig » 09 Dec 2006 15:54

For now you can ask to another player using the metaboli version the changed files, and so update by hand this time (on dvd version it's TmUnitedLauncher.exe,Nadeo.ini,tmu.dll,tmu.exe,TmUnited.exe ; and unins000.dat but keep yours). Keep a copy of your original tmu directory anyway, essentially with the dl version that you can't re-install many times...

But send a mail to support@trackmania-lejeu.com about your problem, you have to resolve it.

Alcator
cyclist
cyclist
Posts: 38
Joined: 24 Aug 2005 06:17
Contact:

Post by Alcator » 09 Dec 2006 21:29

Insomnia wrote:The patch sais "TmUnited cannot be found on this computer", even it's properly installed.
You have the same problem I had: This is probably due to BETA version registry keys still in your registry.

Skubidou suggested this solution - and it worked:

Try this, worked for 3 other players viewtopic.php?t=5841

- Download http://skubidou.free.fr/TMU/Final/04/TMU.zip
- Extract the txt and edit it
- Correct the 4 lines containing the game path (i.e., if you installed the game to C:\TMUnited, you will have to correct the 4 lines so that the path reads C:\\TMUnited\\ )
- Correct the 'Inno Setup: User' (Put the windows login under which you installed the game)
- Rename the TMU.txt to TMU.reg
- Execute it to add the key to the registry
===== Alcator =====
Czechia, Europe
=================

Post Reply