server downtime 2008/01/22

News about what's going on in the community...

Moderator: TM-Patrol

Post Reply
Alinoa
Developer
Developer
Posts: 1305
Joined: 18 Apr 2007 16:32
Contact:

server downtime 2008/01/22

Post by Alinoa » 18 Jun 2007 08:53

Tomorrow, we will have to check our servers, which can cause downtime at the end of the morning.
Last edited by Alinoa on 10 Jul 2007 17:34, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
otmb;ripbox
swift roadking
swift roadking
Posts: 854
Joined: 12 Aug 2005 22:10
Owned TM-games: TMU, TMO, TMS
Contact:

Post by otmb;ripbox » 18 Jun 2007 13:59

Once again thanks for the advanced warning :D
maybe the majority wont see any downtime like last time :D
Image
* Core 2 Quad Q6600
* Abit IN9 32 MAX Motherboard
* 8 GB OCZ 4GB PC2-6400 nVIDIA SLI-Ready Edition (4X2GB)
* AMP! GeForce GTX 260² 896MB 448-bit GDDR3 x 1
* 150GB Raptor HDD
* 500GB Caviar HDD
* Vista Ultimate x64
* Thermaltake W0133RB 1200W PSU

User avatar
TrabTowN
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 789
Joined: 03 Nov 2005 14:30
Owned TM-games: TMS,tmn,TMU
Location: Ireland/orginal SACHSE^^
Contact:

Post by TrabTowN » 19 Jun 2007 09:55

...thx for informing us.. :)


ps. of course i checked "after" i restarted the root xD
100²% addicted
Image
Image

Grandpa
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 1
Joined: 19 Jun 2007 11:08
Location: Blackpool
Contact:

Post by Grandpa » 19 Jun 2007 11:12

So if You got nothing better to do - why not check out some of my Replays ? at (removed offtopic link) :lol:

User avatar
Mistral
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 1304
Joined: 02 May 2006 15:13
Owned TM-games: tmuf
Contact:

Post by Mistral » 19 Jun 2007 11:19

<comercial>
Bigger, blacker, louder, off topic - Grandpa - now with 75% less netiquette!
</comercial>

User avatar
BLaHiTiS
lord of the roads
lord of the roads
Posts: 3331
Joined: 12 Aug 2005 15:46
Owned TM-games: tmu tmo tms tmn
Manialink(s): muxitis
Location: Hasselt, Limburg, Belgium
Contact:

Post by BLaHiTiS » 19 Jun 2007 20:33

there's a forum for that :P spammers go there too
Image

  • MB:Asus P8 H61
  • CPU:Intel i5 2400
  • RAM:8 Gb
  • GFX:Asus GTX-580 (1500mb DDR5) - Forceware 75.33
  • DirectX: June 2011
  • SND:Realtek HD on mobo
  • OS:Windows 7 SP1- Home Premium
[/size]

EnFoRcEr_uPu
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 2
Joined: 11 Jun 2007 17:32
Contact:

Post by EnFoRcEr_uPu » 20 Jun 2007 13:57

I'm sorry if this is a bad question to ask, but I wanted to be sure. Is the ladder still unavailable, or should I be seeing it now? I still can't connect to the ladder, so I'm not sure it's me or not. Thanks!

EDIT: haha, talk about good timing. Apparently this issue was JUST fixed after I posted this.

Alinoa
Developer
Developer
Posts: 1305
Joined: 18 Apr 2007 16:32
Contact:

Post by Alinoa » 10 Jul 2007 17:34

Tomorrow, we will have to check our servers, which can cause downtime between 10 am and 11 am local time.

User avatar
Mistral
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 1304
Joined: 02 May 2006 15:13
Owned TM-games: tmuf
Contact:

Post by Mistral » 17 Jul 2007 20:35

What have you done with the master server? Since last downtime weird things happen. Many players dont get any manialink at all, they have to leave and join again. Seems like the server doesnt get their login anymore when they join during the ceremonie (time of join not confirmed exactly).

Alinoa
Developer
Developer
Posts: 1305
Joined: 18 Apr 2007 16:32
Contact:

Re: server downtime 2007/07/11

Post by Alinoa » 21 Jan 2008 19:03

Hi all :)

Tomorrow morning (Central European Time), we will have to check all our Trackmania servers, which will cause downtimes on all the TM servers.

Alinoa

Thunderace
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 4
Joined: 17 Nov 2006 07:33
Contact:

Re: server downtime 2008/01/22

Post by Thunderace » 22 Jan 2008 12:42

How long will it take that everything is checked?

1 hour, 4 houres, 1 day!!!!

User avatar
Retodon8
swift roadking
swift roadking
Posts: 751
Joined: 12 Jul 2006 14:57
Owned TM-games: TMSX, TMU(F), TM2:C
Manialink(s): Retodon8
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: server downtime 2008/01/22

Post by Retodon8 » 22 Jan 2008 13:16

This thread confused me for a bit due to the less-than-chronological-ness of it and what seemed like the bump of an old thread. :)
(Old thread re-used, first post edited to apply to the current server check.)
I hope everything goes well with the checking!
Яєזσםση8
ImageImage

User avatar
otmb;ripbox
swift roadking
swift roadking
Posts: 854
Joined: 12 Aug 2005 22:10
Owned TM-games: TMU, TMO, TMS
Contact:

Re: server downtime 2008/01/22

Post by otmb;ripbox » 22 Jan 2008 15:27

unless this thread became locked for only Nadeo members to add posts then its going to get very messy and confusing
i would suggest a news banner in the top title bar to advertise downtime so no matter what every1 can see no matter whet page the are looking at
Image
* Core 2 Quad Q6600
* Abit IN9 32 MAX Motherboard
* 8 GB OCZ 4GB PC2-6400 nVIDIA SLI-Ready Edition (4X2GB)
* AMP! GeForce GTX 260² 896MB 448-bit GDDR3 x 1
* 150GB Raptor HDD
* 500GB Caviar HDD
* Vista Ultimate x64
* Thermaltake W0133RB 1200W PSU

User avatar
BLaHiTiS
lord of the roads
lord of the roads
Posts: 3331
Joined: 12 Aug 2005 15:46
Owned TM-games: tmu tmo tms tmn
Manialink(s): muxitis
Location: Hasselt, Limburg, Belgium
Contact:

Re: server downtime 2008/01/22

Post by BLaHiTiS » 22 Jan 2008 16:51

a global message which is timed then :)
Image

  • MB:Asus P8 H61
  • CPU:Intel i5 2400
  • RAM:8 Gb
  • GFX:Asus GTX-580 (1500mb DDR5) - Forceware 75.33
  • DirectX: June 2011
  • SND:Realtek HD on mobo
  • OS:Windows 7 SP1- Home Premium
[/size]

User avatar
otmb;ripbox
swift roadking
swift roadking
Posts: 854
Joined: 12 Aug 2005 22:10
Owned TM-games: TMU, TMO, TMS
Contact:

Re: server downtime 2008/01/22

Post by otmb;ripbox » 22 Jan 2008 20:11

BLaHiTiS wrote:a global message which is timed then :)
if you wanna call it that :D
i did mail nadeo about using the in game info service... i don't think i got a reply however i do believe nadeo are going to implement this in the up and coming forever patch
Image
* Core 2 Quad Q6600
* Abit IN9 32 MAX Motherboard
* 8 GB OCZ 4GB PC2-6400 nVIDIA SLI-Ready Edition (4X2GB)
* AMP! GeForce GTX 260² 896MB 448-bit GDDR3 x 1
* 150GB Raptor HDD
* 500GB Caviar HDD
* Vista Ultimate x64
* Thermaltake W0133RB 1200W PSU

Post Reply